Chaos Sorcerer/Number 11 ruling
Just letting you know that I reverted your edit, since you placed the OCG ruling in a TCG section. However, I'll ask someone experience in Card Rulings pages to use a template to highlight the discrepancy between the TCG and OCG rulings, for all similar cards (hopefully, if it's not too difficult). --UltimateKuriboh (talk • contribs) 14:20, September 24, 2013 (UTC)
Hi and welcome to the Yu-Gi-Oh! wiki! Thank you for your edit to the Card Rulings:Chaos Sorcerer page.
If you need help, you can consult these pages:
Just put these brackets in: [], with the article title in between the brackets. The only time to do a single bracket code is when you're linking to a non-Wikipedia or Wikia site. ChaosGallade (talk • contribs) 15:31, September 30, 2013 (UTC)
RE:Question about Errata pages
Well, I only just came to a revelation on how to use them a week ago. Basically, compare the 2 texts to each other. Take Card Errata:Noble Arms - Arfeudutyr as an example, using the initial text and the first erratum. We go along the 2 texts from the beginning, examining them until we come to a difference. Here, we see 1 word ("face-up") in the initial text, but lacking in the first erratum. We place <del> </del> tags around the removed word/phrase in the initial text, and move on. We encounter another instance and do the same.
Moving onto the 1st and 2 erratums now, we encounter the word "permanently". It is removed in the 2nd erratum, but replaced with a word/phrase. We place <del> </del> tags around the removed word in the 1st erratum AND we place <ins> </ins> tags around the replacement word(s). It's easier to understand if you keep in mind <del> </del> is for deletion and <ins> </ins> is for "insertion".
It gets more complicated in stuff like Card Errata:Advanced Ritual Art, where you have to place <del> </del> and <ins> </ins> tags around each other. Just remember to compare only 2 texts at a time, and navigate your way around the phrases with the tags. This is my interpretation of how to do it (from my own observations); for someone who has more experience, ask User:Trivi-AM. (I'm still unsure what to do with bolded text for things like Card Errata:Murmur of the Forest). --UltimateKuriboh (talk • contribs) 15:29, August 5, 2014 (UTC)
Alright I get it now, it mainly confused me what the yellow highlight was for, but now I get it. I am also not really sure what the bold is really for. If anyone else knows, please let me know :D Zaziuma (talk • contribs) 16:49, August 5, 2014 (UTC)