FANDOM

Formula Synchron Anime Lore

That's second time you done this - is that really proof or you just make a BS? --FredCat 21:00, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

yes. look at the formula synchron card gallery and look at the anime card. you'll notice its lore is much shorter than its OCG equivalent.Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:03, July 22, 2011 (UTC)


It's because it's freaking OCG text, so don't let them fooling you. Like for Spanish word from English words; "Thank You" into "Gracias". So stop this poop up, or if you continue to do that, I will dump you in front of TwoTailedFox's pouch and let him beat you to death. --FredCat 21:04, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

Dude, if you watched yugioh 5d's properly, you'll see that yusei summoned STD through Accel Synchro, which in the anime, works differently than it does in real life. And BOTH texts are in japanee , Are you telling me that the anime uses a different kind of japanese to the OCG?>Actually translate the anime lore, it says Once per turn, you can draw one card, thats it! it doesn't mention being able to synchro summon on the opponents turn. STD in the anime has an effect of being synchro summoned on the opponents turn due to it being an Accel Synchro Monster.Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:11, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

Sorry, it is there for good reason - you cannot change it in ANY way, or I will force you to the Founder. Now stop that attitude! --FredCat 21:10, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

I'm not the one who started this. saying that formula synchrons effect allows it to synchro summon on the opponents turn is false. its not written in the anime card lore. its written on the anime card lore of STD that it can be synchro summoned on the opponents turn, which was how Yusei summoned it the first time. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:13, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

Hey, guess what. If you type "Once per turn, you can draw 1 card" into Google Translate, you can see that it doesn't quite match up with the anime lore. Skullvarnish (talkcontribs) 21:22, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

Then stop throw the wood into the flame, if it's Formula Synchron's effect that summoned "Shooting Star Dragon", then it's him, not "Shooting Star Dragon". It's better off being there, objection to this one more time and I will report your accursed act to Him. --FredCat 21:23, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

(1ターンに1度、自分のデッキからカードを1枚ドローする事ができる。) This is the anime card lore of Formula Synchron. Put this in google translate and you'll see it matches what I'm saying quite well.Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:26, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

I don't know, it doesn't translate back to Japanese quite well. Skullvarnish (talkcontribs) 21:28, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

Remember that there's alternate translations for the same meaning in japanese. I took the anime card lore directly from the 'Japanese Anime' section of the formula synchron page. If you compare it to the real OCG text, you'll notice its a lot shorter than the OCG card lore and that the effect to synchro summon on the opponents turn isn't there, so STD wasn't summoned through formula synchrons effect. How much more proof do you guys want? Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:32, July 22, 2011 (UTC)

Paradox's Death

He dead in the Future, and he did not destroy in the MOVIE or showing his actually dead. So stop change the fact already! Continue to change that, I can send D-Neos or his buddy after you and get you in suspend for few days, do you want that? --FredCat 19:51, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Dude, if you watched the movie or 5D's properly, you would know that the paradox in 5D's was the original, which died of old age, while the paradox in the movie is the android version which Z-one created after the death of the original, and you would see that paradox said in the movie while malefic world is on the field, if your life reaches 0 so does your life, so he was destroyed. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 19:55, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Yes, I watched whole set of episode of 5D's, and ever knew of Movies. Did his cybernetic's death showed yes or no? Paradox only said that to tricking us off, and did he exploded almost instant when his Life Points hit 0? And he only did that to kill Pegasus and Solomon Muto in his own hand. And his version must be witness in the show that he's dying, not just some damn random out of blue. --FredCat 19:59, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Now your just being ridiculous. Paradox was clearly destroyed in the movie. He said that when LP is 0 in malefic world, you'll die, thats why you see that all the players took real damage. Why would he say that to trick them? watch the subbed version on youtube. there's no proof he disappeared in the recess of time.Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:06, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

4kids is failure, we going with Japan version for now; Paradox is not destroy and was returning to the future. So stop throw up your foolish details. --FredCat 20:07, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

I watched the 'subbed' version, not dubbed version. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RbKjqWdwAKA&feature=relmfu http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gd2TULUSHwE&feature=relmfu those are the links to part 3 and 4 to the subbed version, you'll see that he was destroyed and that he is saying what i'm saying. All the proof is there that he was destroyed, what proof is there that he returned to the future? Paradox travels through time using his duel runner, which he destroyed to merge with Malefic Truth Dragon, so he can't return to the future, so he must have been destroyed. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:11, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Then talk with Neos or anyone who wished to keep the article smooth. I am still not happy that it not been that way. I am enough with stress right now. --FredCat 20:17, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

I'm sorry that I'm putting you under stress, but the facts are there; Paradox didn't return to the future, he was destroyed, now please accept that. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:18, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

I will accept that if D-Neos accepted that. So stop change it and go talk to D-Neos before you change the shit! --FredCat 20:22, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Why are you being so stubborn? all the proof is there that he was destroyed. tell me, what proof do you have that he disappeared into the recess of time?Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:24, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

I am going with original post what was on that article. I can only accept what Admins approved, and you're not Admins. So deal with it, talk to D-Neos before change it. So if you don't want to push the stress on me, do what I said. --FredCat 20:26, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Why do you refuse to accept the proof that I give you? there's no proof that he returned to the future but the proof I'm showing you shows he was destroyed. Why aren't accepting that? Don't forget who corrected you on Formula Synchron ANd Super Polymerisation. Now stop being so stubborn and accept that he was destroyed. you have no proof that he returned to the futureNeos01 (talkcontribs) 20:35, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Yes, you proved those twice, but for movie... it's been there for age so I just have to seal myself to accept anything Admins post there. Also Z-one speak almost like if Paradox had returned alright to him in 5D's shows, which Yusei still realized him. That's also the reason of how Z-one decided to take action against Yusei and his teams toward end of 5D's. --FredCat 20:42, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Z-one was ok with killing Aporia and he saw the android reincarnation of his friends as copies and his servants. He wouldn't be particularly bothered by Paradox's death. Also, why do team 5D's never encounter Paradox in the 5D's show? If he returned to Z-one, wouldn't he still be there to confront team 5D's? So he must have been destroyed. I know what you're trying to do, but even the admins can make a mistake. Saying that only admins posts can be accepted denies people the right to edit. Are you telling me I can't edit anything with consent from admins, who make mistakes themselves sometimes? you must learn to accept the edits of others if they are correct, with or without permission from admins. I'm sorry if I come across as being rude, but all the proof is there that he was destroyed, so accept it. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:48, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

I watched the movie on Part 2, Paradox never explained that Life Points are connect to their Life as he just straight to the duel off the bat and summoned Sin Cyber End Dragon. That's one failure, so analogized the anime careful, my friend. --FredCat 20:58, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

That part is explained in part 3, not part 2. watch further, i put the links there for you to see. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:59, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

That's where I am on now. So wait for Neos to flip our ass off. --FredCat 21:01, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Lol .Do you see why I think paradox must have been destroyed? By the way, why specifically do you accept Deltaneos' judgement? Why not the other admins?Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:02, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

It's because I trusted Neos longer and stopped trust "Blue". And if you want to prove Paradox's death, get picture of it from Movie and post it up. Simple? --FredCat 21:44, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

I don't know how to do that. The part where he was obliterated with Malefic Truth Dragon is the proof I can show, but I don't know how to get it. You did see the part where Paradox said that when LP reaches 0, you meet your end right?Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:47, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

He said "You meet your end", which never included himself. --FredCat 21:49, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

But he did feel pain when he lost life points, so it does apply to him as well, and he did say that to summon Malefic Truth Dragon, he must offer his body, so when Malefic Truth Dragon was destroyed so was he since he was a part of Malefic Truth Dragon. Now can I edit Paradox without hassle? By the way, who's 'Blue'? Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:51, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Required D-Neos' permission, and Blue is other Admins - rude Admin to be exact. Blue is what I am looking for. --FredCat 22:20, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

You really won't let this go. I sent a message to Deltaneos, but what if he doesn't respond?Neos01 (talkcontribs) 22:22, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Like I mentioned earlier; I am still stubborn and hardheaded. Just be patience for him to respond, it take him while to get back on his feet and respond. --FredCat 22:26, July 31, 2011 (UTC)

Umm....

But by your definition of a Delta Accel Synchro, Shooting Quasar Dragon also fits. The definition is "A Delta Accel Synchro Monster is a Synchro Monster that needs one Tuner Synchro Monster and at least 2 or more non-tuner Synchro Monster as its Synchro Material.", so Quasar should also work. ---Dark Ace SP™ (Talk) 16:36, October 10, 2011 (UTC)

If your were to read Shooting Quasar Dragon, it condition also apply here. ---Dark Ace SP™ (Talk) 16:38, October 10, 2011 (UTC)

Delta Accel Synchro means a synchro that requires TOP CLEAR MIND to summon, as confirmed by the anime. SQD needs OVERTOP CLEAR MIND to summon; it can't be summoned with TOP CLEAR MIND so its not a delta accel. These terms are just anime terms that have no meaning in the real game, they are just normal synchro monsters. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 17:00, October 10, 2011 (UTC)

ZW - Lightning Blade

May you please explaining of how that monster re-equipped to "Number C39: Utopia Ray" in one episode? I only wish to know because that episode didn't explaining how it was attaching there at end of the pattern. Thank you. --iFredCat 19:55, September 19, 2012 (UTC)

When Yuma returned it to the hand to negate the destruction of Utopia Ray, he re-equppied it to Utopia Ray via its effect when he was in his Main Phase 2. Thats all there is to it really. If you're still confused, let me know and I'll try to explain it better. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 19:58, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
That's clearly enough - the episode article didn't explaining it or was I just missing it. --iFredCat 20:02, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
Ah, yes - it's very last sentence of Yuma's final turn in that episode, turned out that I did missing it. Thank you for clearing it up. --iFredCat 20:03, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
Cool dude. Glad I could help. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:04, September 19, 2012 (UTC)

Necroshade's Lore

I hope that your translation for his lore is correct this time. I went ahead and fixed all errors in the Appearance. --iFredCat 20:48, December 3, 2012 (UTC)

I'm basing it of what I've seen in the episodes. Sometimes he says, 'Summon without tribute' or 'Special summon without tribute'. It fluctuates between episodes and there is no distinct pattern in how he says it. He'll say the latter in one episode and then the former in another, similar to Kaito from Zexal; when he uses Neo Galaxy Eyes' effect to negate all monster effects, sometimes he'll say he needs 'Galaxy Eyes' as an Xyz material, sometimes he doesn't. I think necroshade's effect is a special summon because Judai never once said its an additional normal summon. This is what I think. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:58, December 3, 2012 (UTC)
[Edit Conflict] I have nothing to against you since you were always right in the past. I just hope that your source is correct this time. So let's wait and see what the others are thinking. --iFredCat 21:00, December 3, 2012 (UTC)
I'm not always right, but thanks for the support. Its appreciated. I would like to know what others think on this. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:02, December 3, 2012 (UTC)

Translation

Hi, Neos01, I'd like you to take a look at this forum post when you a chance. It's relevant to the work you do and your input would be appreciated. Thanks, Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 20:01, January 9, 2013 (UTC)

I appreciate the fact that you'd like my input, but I'd like more information as to what is going on. I gathered its about literal translations, but what exactly is the purpose of the forum? Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:06, January 9, 2013 (UTC)
The gist of is to rely on the Organization more for translations. Since you do translation work here, it would help to have your input. We'd like the translators we do have to work the Organization. See the project page that Dinoguy is working on. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 20:12, January 9, 2013 (UTC)
I see. I'm reading it right now; you'll have my input by tomorrow latest. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 20:14, January 9, 2013 (UTC)

Mirror Force

I kind of agree with you on that a bit. Sometimes, in the DM anime, when monsters are destroyed by attacks(or card effects that are treated as attacks), their ATK is shown getting reduced to 0 before they are destroyed and this must be why the ATK of "Orichalcos Shunoros" dropped to 0 when "[[Mirror Force]" destroyed it. This is possibly an anime ruling that existed in the DM series. Though this is just in my opinion.Cardsknower (talkcontribs) 23:48, July 18, 2013 (UTC)

Mirror force in the anime is a bit weird, and you are right, sometimes their atk is shown being 0 when mirror force destroys them. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 21:32, July 19, 2013 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.