WTF? A TON OF RULING REVERSALS! WHAT TO DO?
Hi man! What's up? Well, as you must have noticed too, with that email-ing to Konami ability that we have, we got a LOT reversals of the old TCG Rulings. Check Prisma, Rivalry of Warlords, The Damage Step Chart, and more! And we can make much more of the old rulings invalid with just a few emails.
What to do with those? Here's some options: 1) Leave them as they are now? (Hmmmm....) 2) Delete them all. (Kinda crazy!) 3) Every time we get an email that causes a ruling reversal we scratch that ruling as outdated (as we did with Zombie Tiger's ruling). (But those can be unlimited!) 4) Place them all into a category of "old rulings" and add a note that they can be outdated. (Hmmmm....) 5) Something else! (What?)
Well, another thing is that Konami DOES use those rulings but NOT all of them. For example, they told me that they don't have any rulings of Evil Hero Infernal Prodigy in their files, but they have Spirit of the Six Samurai's ruling. If at least we knew what ruling they are using then we could just keep them and do something only for others (delete them, scratch them, ect).
- Well, this way has some problems as well! One is that we can get infinite rulings through this method. Another, and most impotant, is the misinformation, like what happened with the Spirit of the Six Samurai's ruling! So someone (not legit person) can create a ruling (or a photo), post it somewhere (like Pojo) and then say that he got that from Konami!
- My opinion is to not add those rulings that are received from Konami's email to prevent any danger of misinformation. Not even those received by you, me or any other trustable person. I prefer to add only those that come from "official" persons like Tewart! Like the Snyffus and Drill Warrior ones!
- But with that way, the previous problem with the outdated rulings still exist! But I think it is better to have that problem rather to have the danger of posting "fake" rulings here!
- What do you think?
- ATEMVEGETA (Talk) 08:06, June 26, 2010 (UTC)
the drill warrior ruling
i wanted to let you know that im one of the top US konami judges for events like the SJC and other east coast events and yes you can use bottomless trap hole on drill warriors special summon and the ruling on this site saying its exempt from it only causes problems at the large tournaments that the judges have to scramble to fix, this may not be a rule everyone likes but this is how the card works and there shouldnt be false information where people go for quick rulings it only causes problems in the long run
Happy Fourth of July!
ok you say you can use bottomless trap hole to destroy Drill warrior before its successfully Synchro summoned to the Field? i mean i can understand destroying one of the monster cards on the field before the Synchro summon but if its during how's that possible? —This unsigned comment was made by Naruto6281 (talk • contribs) 20:34, July 6, 2010
Thank you for the Tip about Drill Warrior i will remember to note that in some strategies i may come up with later
Relinquished v. Relinquished
Okay, me and my brother were dueling and i summoned a relinquished and equipped his Toon Blue-Eyes White Dragon to it. Then 2 turns later he summoned his own relinquished and he attempter to equip my relinquished to his. Ive played for 10.5 years but this is the first anyone tried that but i said that it wasnt allowed because Relinquished can only have 1 monster equipped to it and he couldnt equip my relinquished because it had a monster equipped. So it would of been 2 monsters. I looked at the rulings page and theres nothing about that. Could you mind helping me? —This unsigned comment was made by 184.108.40.206 (talk • contribs) 14:18, July 16, 2010
Appropriate Question/Card Ruling
Question, i have been playing yugioh since L.O.B. About 2 months ago i went to Shonen Jump Edison. While Playing my G.B. Deck i Over heard the Player Next to me arguing Over a Ruling. Player B Was Upset since Player A : Set Appropriate, Then Played Hand-Destruction, and Used Activated Appropriate. Player B Called Over Judge. Judge Ruled For Player B. Player A :Then appealed For Head Judge. Head Judge Ruled In Favor of Player A, Player A's Argument was that Appropriates First line Lets him use it the turn it is set. This Got my Mind going right away. I have never heard of a trap being able to be used first turn. I looked up Rulings, ect and could not find anything.other then "Rule Book Vs. Card Effect" ,Card Effect Winning on Page 44. Also RULE 0: SPECIFIC ALWAYS TRUMPS GENERAL link --> http://forum.tcgplayer.com/blog.php?b=120 Long story Short is the Judge Wrong, or Right --H.J. Mark Johnson (talk • contribs) 15:10, July 17, 2010 (UTC) Mark Johnson Can someone please make it clear on the ruling for "supay" that it does not get its effect when it is destroyed by battle because they are some idiots out there
Thanks for the heads up
At the moment i posted that i've been told the way of the effects of certain cards resolve wrong, so i made and assumption.
I think condition effects, like Ronintoadin, Majestic Dragon, and Debris Dragon have, need their own page because the rulings are confusing and are common disputes in my local tournament NOT FrogtheJam (talk • contribs) 03:03, August 1, 2010 (UTC)
Deck Read out
hello my friend i was wondering how do you make a link to show your decks on your page? i cant for the life of me make one of those links with the title of my deck and what all is listed into my deck by proper category.
like it says on the link:
Monster [Show] spell [Show} Trap [Show]
how do i get a link up to show my deck? Slifer Red Duelist 21:06, August 5, 2010 (UTC)
OCG Rulings wording
When a TCG ruling is issued that is the exact same as an OCG ruling, but worded differently, e.g.
- OCG: The effect of "Wattcine" activates and starts a Chain Link when Battle Damage is inflicted to your opponent's Life Points.
- TCG: This effect activates when Battle Damage is inflicted. It can be Chained to.
Miracle Synchro Fusion Pix issue
I am understand TCG renamed in Ruling Page, but I am curious why the image is still japan... though it group (in other of DREV set) are currently English version while this one still Japan? --FredCat T.P. • F.R. • J.R. 21:41, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
- Just asking, not like I am pissed off at you for forgot about that picture. So forgive my responds. --FredCat T.P. • F.R. • J.R. 21:46, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
- Do you think it's ok for Pato to put in Spanish version on front page of the newspaper? --FredCat T.P. • F.R. • J.R. 22:22, August 15, 2010 (UTC)
I have a question...
I am just wondering if the following combos are possible.
1. Situation: If I have a "Spear Cretin" on the graveyard, one "Spear Cretin" face-down on the field and a Mass Driver face-up on the field. After I flipped the Spear Cretin on the field face-up and Tribute it for Mass Driver for 400 damage. Can I use the effect of Spear Cretin(the one tributed) to special summon in facedown position the "Spear Cretin" on the Graveyard? And doing everything again by flipping the newly special summoned Spear Cretin? Is this an infinite loop?
2. Situation: One face down "Des Lacooda" on the field is flipped face-up, making me draw one card. Then I Summon one Tsukuyomi and use it to flip the Des Lacooda Face-down. Can I flip summon the Des Lacooda to draw another card again given the above situation?
Thats alot of card rulings
Whoa dude how is it that you can make so many card rulings in just a little bit of time?--Hopeless Dragon Lord JZX (talk • contribs) 08:59, August 16, 2010 (UTC)Hopeless Dragon Lord JZX--Hopeless Dragon Lord JZX (talk • contribs) 08:59, August 16, 2010 (UTC)User:Hopeless Dragon Lord JZX
Thanks! now it's clear to me.. hmmmp!!! I always forget basic rules...
I´m relly sorry, I don´t know that
hi, i dont think i had wrottn here b4, i recently became ude judge, or so i think, and i'd like to ask u about this thing i dnt tottaly get:
- why is it that when i summon a monarch with ultimate offering its effect isn't activated?
- i summon mobius, i choose to activate it's effect, 2 destroy 2 of my opponent spell/trap cards. my opponent chains bottomless, the effect of mobius resolvesas usual in chain 2, right?
black rose dragon
Hi, I have a question. If I successfully synchro summoned my Black rose dragon and chose to use it's effect that destroys all cards on the field, can I "chain" that effect and special summon Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon by removing the face up Black Rose Dragon before it gets destroyed by its own effect? Or will my Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon end up being destroyed too? Butterflyelma (talk • contribs) 00:25, August 28, 2010 (UTC)Butterflyelma
emm... red eyes darkness metal dragon is spell speed 1 and you can't chain that to anything
Assault on GHQ
If one of my Monsters in face-up attack position is attacked by a monster(with higher ATK), can I use Assault on GHQ and select my monster and destroy it to send 2 cards from the top of his deck to the graveyard?
I'm thinking that it would not be possible, since my monster which is attacked will be destroyed first by battle with my opponent's attack, so effectively it is not the effect of my Assault on GHQ that destroyed my monster, therefore I can no longer send the 2 cards from the top of his deck.Butterflyelma (talk • contribs) 13:51, September 8, 2010 (UTC)
i have came out with many questions, and i figured out that ill put em here, such as:
- i heard everywhere that rai-oh can't negate machina fortress, but in the ruling page says it can. and you say............¿?(tcg/ocg) Yes, im Pato (talk • contribs) 01:39, September 10, 2010 (UTC)
If I use De-Fusion to my Five-Headed Dragon, should I special summon the EXACT five cards I used as Fusion Material Monsters, or can I special summon cards with the same names as the ones as used? Butterflyelma (talk • contribs) 12:29, September 10, 2010 (UTC)
RE: Forum:Rainbow Life vs. Bad Reaction to Simochi/Forum:Q quickdraw syncron & darkwolrd
- Ok. I suppose I can do that.
- I guess I'll save those ones for the people who seem to ignore it time and time again.
- Yes, I have modded forums; however, those really only had the problem of people spamming (with advertising and gibberish posts). There really wasn't anything else that needed to be modded there. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 08:07, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
I'm using the Green skin and my edits are not needless. -- GrouchMan (Send a note then scram!! P.S. Have a rotten day!!!!) 14:51, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
- What did you do? -- GrouchMan (Send a note then scram!! P.S. Have a rotten day!!!!) 18:06, September 11, 2010 (UTC)
I realize that but I'm just doing it to help the community. -- GrouchMan (Send a note then scram!! P.S. Have a rotten day!!!!) 12:10, September 12, 2010 (UTC)
- As you wish. -- GrouchMan (Send a note then scram!! P.S. Have a rotten day!!!!) 01:51, September 19, 2010 (UTC)
Maintenance Costs / Conditions
I stumbled upon the page on Maintenance Costs and I was wondering, instead of having the types on the cards as Trigger or Continuous (e.g. for The Unfriendly Amazon and Koa'ki Meiru Beetle), why don't we use "Maintenance Cost" as a type? Similar to how Trade-In has Cost as one of the types. And, it should be an actual gameplay term as it is used in rulings.
Also, for the Conditions, can't we simply just call them "Conditions", rulings (e.g. this one) tend to just call them a "Condition", without categorising them. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 08:45, September 12, 2010 (UTC)
- I should be busy for a while, until this Wednesday (last day of school ftw). If you have time to make it, then go ahead. Otherwise I'll make it on Wednesday.
- I like that idea as well. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 05:42, September 17, 2010 (UTC)
If the monster is flipped face down...
if the effect of a face up monster is activated and it's chained by the effect of book of moon to flip that monster face down, would the effect of that monster still activated? ex : i use the effect of dark armed dragon to destroy 1 card and my opponent chained book of moon to Dark Armed Dragon.
Gemini Elf Alternative Artwork
How would I be able to get that card?
phantom of chaos
if phantom of chaos copied the effect of lightsworn monster which the effect "during the end phase, send...card from the top of your deck" would that effect activated? since the effect of phantom of chaos last until the end phase?
"Mirror of the Ice Barrier"
Hey, I have this little 2 question:
1. are you a konami Judge?
i have a question
about backfire? i saw your reply on the forum...
so...really, does it work simultaneously? lets say 3 back fires are in play... and your fire type monster is destroyed... so...the damage from backfire become 1500?
From the Card Rulings:Shrink page: ""If “Shrink” affects a monster whose original ATK is set by its effect when it is Summoned, like “Maju Garzett”, “Chimeratech Overdragon” or “Megarock Dragon”, that monster’s ATK will become 0, and remain 0 even after the effect of “Shrink” wears off"
From the Card Rulings:Chimeratech Overdragon page: ""For monsters like "Chimeratech Overdragon", "Megarock Dragon" and "UFOroid Fighter" whose original ATK is set when they are Summoned, "Shrink" will halve that value."
I'm prettty sure that you were the one who added both of them. Can you help with this problem?--06:09, October 16, 2010 (UTC)
multiple gravekeeper visionary on the fiel
what i have to do, if i have three 'gravekeeper visionary' on the field . when the oponent active dark hole. i have to discard, one gravekeeper monster from my hand for each one of them or one for the tree gravekeeper visionary. —This unsigned comment was made by Elcreador33 (talk • contribs) 02:21, October 22, 2010
Gandora summon question
This card specifically says that it cannot be Special Summoned. Usually cards say they can't be Spec. Sum 'only by' such and such effect. However, it says that it can be summoned by removing all cards in the field. Is this a normal/tribute summon? Or a Special Summon?
Sorry I'm also new-sih to Wiki/wikia so I'm not sure if your replies will get to me via email notification. I'll leave my email here just in case, oh wait we prob can't do that..hmm.... —This unsigned comment was made by Drakke125 (talk • contribs) 04:11, October 28, 2010
Bot edits to user pages
You've probably noticed that I use DeltaneosBot to update names after page moves. This sometimes includes changing some of your sub pages (example). Some people are uncomfortable with bots editing their user pages. So do you mind me making those changes to your user pages or would you rather I left them alone? -- Deltaneos (talk) 19:58, November 7, 2010 (UTC)
Because of Necrovalley's new errata, I have a question, as well as one I've been dying to ask since ABPF.
1. If necrovalley is active, can Colossal Fighter and Grandmaster of the Six Samurai target themselves and not be negated?
2. If Gravekeeper's Stele is brought to a monster card zone by magical hats, will it gain 500 ATK and DEF like Gravekeeper's Servant? —This unsigned comment was made by 220.127.116.11 (talk • contribs) 19:03, November 9, 2010
Hi man! Once again I need your Japanese translation help!
Well, the new rulings Konami is releasing are more-or-less the same as the old ones with a few differences. Right now we post them in the same section with the old ones (TCG Rulings), and it looks a bit weird to have 2 rulings that are saying the same thing in the same section.
So I'm thinking if it would be better to separate the old official rulings from the new ones. The idea is to separate the Official rulings that are currently posted in an official site right now (TCG OCG), from the Old-Officials (TCG, "and the old OCGs").
- Well, you mean to delete the "same" rulings, or just ALL the old rulings of the card?
- For example, Dark Bribe's 1st UDE's Ruling is the same with the 2nd of Konami's Rulings. So we can delete the UDE's Ruling. But the 2nd UDE's Ruling doesn't appear on Konami's Rulings. Should we delete that too or keep it?
- Also, take a look to this. It's an idea of mine for a look of the rulings using templates. Well, as it looks right now may be not that good but maybe with some changes (a better template, or coloring some things, ect) it could look better/prettier.
- For example I couldn't find a way to make the rulings start from the left side. They are placed with the center-like option. Maybe with a different template (or editing the current one?) this should be possible.
- What do you think?
- ATEMVEGETA (Talk) 21:31, November 19, 2010 (UTC)
The Japanese name for "Ironoid" (アイアノイド, Aianoido) doesn't seem to include any "r" sound. Since you started the article a long, long, long time ago, do you know if there's any reason for it being included in the English romanisation? -- Deltaneos (talk) 16:54, November 30, 2010 (UTC)
- I see. I've oddly been pronouncing "iron" as "ai-ron", like in "irony". Well at least I've learned something. Thanks again. -- Deltaneos (talk) 18:56, December 10, 2010 (UTC)
If you activate Chain Material and then Power Bond( no chaining to and/or against) does that monster's Orig ATK Double due to Power Bond or it doesn't. i.e. Twin/ End or other Machine-Fusion Monsters X to 2X--Wasn't (talk • contribs) 21:28, December 11, 2010 (UTC).
Thanks for clearing this but it still will be useless since it won't be able to attack and will be destroyed unless equipped with... it works best with Catapult Turtle if the opponent's LP is = or less than "..." ATK; that's a K.O.;--Wasn't (talk • contribs) 14:14, December 14, 2010 (UTC)
RE:RE: Forced R.
Forgive me for my language. I was little off from my normal self at that time I made my post there. Thanks for bonking (hit sound) my head back to normal. --FredCat Ta.P. • F.P. • J.R. • W.S. • Th.P. • S.C. 13:24, December 19, 2010 (UTC)
Contradiction between OCG/TCG and its Actual Card Text
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Fairy_Archer says "The text "The effect of "Fairy Archer" can only be used once per turn." of "Fairy Archer" is not treated as the effect of an Effect Monster" and you said "Only one "Fairy Archer" can have its effect activated per turn." is treated as the effect of "Fairy Archer" This means you miss-read the rules--Wasn't (talk • contribs) 17:46, December 19, 2010 (UTC). * I was only saying "only one "Fairy Archer" can have its effect activated per turn." is not treated as an effect; it says it on this site: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Fairy_Archer under TCG/OCG Riling.--Wasn't (talk • contribs) 02:52, December 20, 2010 (UTC) * "Fairy Archer"'s only effect is inflict 400 damage to opponent times # LM U control and this card can't attack if it used its effect. "Only one "Fairy Archer" can have its effect activated per turn." is not treated as an effect of an effect monster This is too confusing--Wasn't (talk • contribs) 19:23, December 20, 2010 (UTC).
Super Rejuvenation & Totem Dragon
Whats up man. Long time no see. Its me H-E-R-O HERO!!. I was wondering an a lil confused about Totem Dragon an Super Rejuvenation. Can use draw 2 cards for tributing totem dragon while treating as 2 tributes? It seems it can go either way from my point of view but im askin u to be sure.