Hi and welcome to the Yu-Gi-Oh! wiki! Thank you for your edit to the Forum:Star Eater vs. Justi-Break page.

If you need help, you can consult these pages:

If you would like to make a suggestion or ask for assistance, feel free start a topic at the forums or contact an administrator.


It's not an easy concept, as it's something I'm still struggling with in trying to improve the attack page.
To begin with, would you agree with the premise that in the text of "Armades, Keeper of Boundaries", the phrase "If this card attacks or is attacked" always applies at the same time, regardless of which monster is attacking?
If that's the case, then also keep in mind that "If an attack target is chosen again because of a replay, the already-attacking monster is not considered to be "declaring an attack" again, so cards/effects that activate in response to an attack declaration (such as "Mirror Force") cannot be activated. However, cards and effects that activate in response to a monster being targeted for an attack (such as "Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth") can be activated." (source: Replay#Function).
Now look at Card Rulings:Armades, Keeper of Boundaries. The conclusion I hope you reach, is that "If this card attacks or is attacked" refers to any point in time after the attack has been declared, including the attack declaration itself, until the attack "ends" (the "end" being something I'm still unsure of). In contrast, the phrases "If/When this card declares an attack" or "If/When an attack is declared involving this card" refer to the specific point in time when the attack was declared.
I believe this difference is related to how the first effect of "Zombowwow" functions differently (and is worded differently), from cards like "Steamroid", "X-Saber Galahad", "Black Veloci", etc. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 04:36, August 29, 2016 (UTC)

Hi like i said

Hi Andreds1021 like i said on Community Central wikia you can also find me here as well so you notice that anyway if you need me you know where to look. Kind regards...--Trainer Micah (talkcontribs) 18:08, August 31, 2016 (UTC)

Okay, thanks.--Andrewds1021 (talkcontribs) 21:41, September 1, 2016 (UTC)

Your Victory Viper question

I reverted your follow-up edit there, since it had nothing to do with the main question you had asked previously: what happens if you negate the effects of a monster that has an effect that alters ATK/DEF. If you want to follow up, revisit the original Chaos King Archfiend topic to do that. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 05:54, January 30, 2017 (UTC)

Okay. Thanks. But why was it moved to the general discussions board?
Andrewds1021 (talkcontribs) 17:51, January 30, 2017 (UTC)
That was my mistake. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 21:16, January 31, 2017 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+