Please feel welcome to come here and discuss your opinions or share thoughts. I will be responding every now and then to your comments. --002517 08:07, 11 August 2009 (UTC)
I love the kind of decks you play. Can you post them? EvilHeroDarkGaia
OK, sure, no problem. It will take a long time though.
--002517 12:00, November 5, 2009 (UTC)
my deck s better
becauseit has all 4 of yusei s warrior monsters road warrior nitro warrior turbo warrior and junk warrior and stardust dragon black rose and red dragon 3 of 5 dragons Sartorias 08:46, 12 August 2009 (UTC)
yes i know
but you can also get the same monsters as me just pick up duelist pack 8 and pull form there rare turbo nitro and junk warior and majestic star dragon and ancient fairy dragon are gonna be rleased very soon and i will have 4 out of 5 dragons Sartorias 09:02, 12 August 2009 (UTC)
i get ancient fairy dragon i will have 4 of the 5 legendarydragons Sartorias 09:39, 15 August 2009 (UTC)
Alright, look, we're just going in circles over this. I honestly don't care if the tip stays, I just think it's pointless to have such an obvious tip but you claim it's a necessary tip for newcomers. Why don't we just let someone else decide? --Bluedog (Talk) 18:40, 31 August 2009 (UTC)
Darkness Neosphere Lockdown
It was deleted because it didn't work. "Darkness Neosphere" cannot return cards that don't stay on the field after being used to your hand, right after you use their effect. You can't even use "Darkness Neosphere's" second effect during your opponent's turn. -- Deltaneos (talk) 19:13, September 27, 2009 (UTC)
Black Rose Dragon Tip
Gravity Axe - Grarl will prevent Black Rose Dragon from switching battle positions, and because the battle positions won't be changed, the ATK value will not become 0, and you won't be able to deal battle damage. DemonGodAsura 17:39, December 23, 2009 (UTC)
Read Confusion Chaff's lore more carefully. It says: "Activate only when your opponent declares a second direct attack during the same Battle Phase." It mentions nothing of taking damage. "Declaring" an attack and "taking" an attack are two very distinct things. Like I said, watch episode 12 of 5D's to see how it correctly works.PoirotH 06:54, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
Declaring an attack is different. I suggest you see: Breakdown of the Battle Phase. You can only activate Confusion Chaff when the attack is declared. If you allow the attack to go through, you will have missed the timing to activate Confusion Chaff. DemonGodAsura 07:09, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
The problem here is how you think the card works. Just like you asked,I'll explain it to you. First, your opponent declares a second direct attack with his 2nd monster. At this time, you can activate cards that can be used in response to the attack (Mirror force and the like). It is at this time only that you can activate Confusion Chaff. Please remember that taking damage from a Direct attack is most of the time the last thing to happen, so taking damage comes way after Confusion Chaff is activated. After Confusion Chaff is activated, it switches the attack target from you to the first monster that declared an attack. Now the two monsters battle, one of them is destroyed (unless they have equal ATK,in which case they both are), and the opponent is the one who takes the damage from the battle between the monsters. Think of it as a regular battle between two attack position monsters, but it happens only on your opponent's side of field.PoirotH 07:38, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
Hate to tell you this 002517, but PoirotH is correct. Think of an attack as activating a spell. First, the attack is declared. Then, the attack is resolved. During this, Declaring the attack allows players to activate traps and effects. Then, during the Damage Step, other traps and spells can be activated, as long as they remove one of the two monsters from the field OR change the ATT/DEF of the monsters attacking. Finally, the attack goes through and damage is received. A direct attack that has Confusion Chaff activated causes the attack to change into an attack between the attacking monster and the first direct attacker. No longer is it a direct attack. --LordGeovanni 07:48, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
Hello from LordGeovanni
Hi i was just trying to help. Yes the card can potentially cause some misunderstandings, but calm and collect is always the way to win. Also, if you ever message me again, please remember to leave a signature. it helps when I read my talk page. If you don't mind, can you please go edit it? --LordGeovanni 07:58, January 2, 2010 (UTC) Thank you. --LordGeovanni 08:01, January 2, 2010 (UTC)
Hey, you added quite a bit to the Vehicroid Deck page. You opened up some new possibilities to a Vehicroid deck, and I will definitely use some of your advice you added onto that page. Just wanted to thank you for adding to that. OmegaVehicroids
I would like you to please block the following users for repeated vandalism/spam: User:Ramona339, User:Epyon333, and User:SeaDragon1144. They have all edited the same pages, reverting multiple edits to incorrect information, and are possibly all the same person. Thanks, DemonGodAsura 04:27, January 11, 2010 (UTC)
You prompted a huge movement
Your post on the Vehicroid Article made me think hard, and lon, but I have figured out two new builds for a Vehicroid Deck, if you'd like, take a look at them, and tell me if you think they look good. They are a work in progress, but they are getting there... Thanks for the Ideas, they will help a great deal. OmegaVehicroids Engines are Started 08:17, January 11, 2010 (UTC)
Re:Dark Ruler OTK
Only rulings which specifically appear or appeared on an official source should be added to the Card Rulings pages. Yours did not, so they were removed. --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 02:22, January 15, 2010 (UTC)
Yes, you can only use Iron Core to pay for only 1 monster's maintenance cost. You cannot pay for multiple Koa'ki Meiru monsters with only 1 Iron Core.PoirotH 11:46, January 17, 2010 (UTC)
For the Slip Summon part, even though it doesn't say it directly, it goes like this: if it was placed on the field by Slip Summon, then it must return from the same place it was placed; if it was sent to any other place, then it doesn't return. And for the Synchro Strike tip, I guess it is possible, if you have a Level 5 or higher monster to use for a Synchro Summon, but it's not as common as using Level 4 or lower monsters for a Synchro Summon.PoirotH 06:32, January 19, 2010 (UTC)
I'm only 13, but I'm a 'heavy' duelist. I can see that you've done some work on the Duelist Pack: Joey Wheeler page, which is awesome man! Thanks so much!!! User:MorphingJar700MorphingJar700 10:03, April 19, 2010 (UTC)
Re: Shrinking images
For a card article? Add |width=400 somewhere to the article. Preferably in the line below where the image is entered. 400 can be changed to whatever the desired width is, but generally its 400, unless the image is already smaller than that. -- Deltaneos (talk) 07:46, April 22, 2010 (UTC)
Re:See you soon!
Is This The End???
Sorry that I'm not responding, I'm so busy right now. I've got midyear exams in just over a week, so I'll be sad that I won't be playing YuGiOh for about a month *sobs*. I'll be getting so many cards if I get 90% in all areas! (User:MorphingJar700)MorphingJar700 23:27, May 7, 2010 (UTC)
I have to say the truth...
Well hi 002517, I've just got my exams out of the way. My parents were impressed with my result, but I wasn't. Anywway, I've got to get the truth out. Please don't get mad at me. I don't have any cards, because my brother HATES them! He thinks it's a waste of money. I have never touched a YuGiOh card in my life, and I liked them when LOB came out. It's been eight long years, but it looks like I'll never get any cards. Since my parents were impressed with my result, my dad would think about buying a HUGE amount of booster boxes. Well, the last time I brought YuGiOh cards was in 2002, and I got a Metal Raiders booster pack. Before I could even open it, my brother put it in the fire and burnt it!!! I saw Solemn Judgement burning . It sucks!!! Could you please tell me how to get my brother to buy me cards? Alright, I think you hate it when I talk too much. See you soon, (User:MorohingJar700) MorphingJar700 08:10, May 24, 2010 (UTC)
Well, my friend, I've never actually thought of that!!! Thanks! No, you're not talking too much, I don't mid a bit. Just two problems, my mum nearly confiscated all my Dad's money, when I got my Metal Raiders booster. Serious! I love playing YuGiOh, but my Dad says to get my homework 'n' stuff done on time, before I can play. The second problem, I'll have to start from Legend of Blue Eyes White Dragon, which will take a while, although my Dad has so much money! User:MorphingJar700 MorphingJar700 06:01, May 25, 2010 (UTC)
Re: Can I please duel you?
I'd be happy to duel you. I am quite busy at the moment, but when I find some free time I will contact you. -bewk 01:04, September 22, 2010 (UTC)
I helped you with your decks numbers on each M/S/T/E, because you seemed to overlooking them when you changed them. So don't worry about the trouble. I know it's against the ruling for me to change other user's Front Page, but I just like to help you keep the head up. --FredCat Ta.P. • F.P. • J.R. • W.S. • Th.P. • S.C. 22:28, December 15, 2010 (UTC)
RE: Infernity Burn OTK
Hello 002517, I deleted your "OTK" because it was unworkable since it requires several turns to set everything up, ergo can't be done in the first turn and is not an OTK (as set by the wiki's deletion policy). --Trivi-AM (talk) 16:32, January 21, 2011 (UTC)
Just so you know, lists such as Level 3 Monster Cards really shouldn't be linked in prose as you have done at Nordics. Generally speaking, someone reading any given article is not going to have any use for a list of every Level 3 Monster Card in the game. Cheesedude (talk • contribs) 14:22, March 27, 2011 (UTC)
oh no ya dont
yes but if we do miss life stream
there be 6 not 5 dragons and 5ds ended but the episodes in youtube from 150 arent aki was going to tell yusei she loves him but she couldnt and yusei and trudge had a talk jack went to be king of the riding ace yusei stayed in neo domino luna and leo went with their parents th future showing luna as a teenager and lots of boys blushing when they see her aki a doctor and crow formerly a cop now a duelist yes and leo a turbo champion--Sartorias (talk • contribs) 16:52, April 1, 2011 (UTC)
I don't really mind the Humoungus files...
They are easy enough for me to re-size and clean up. However, try to make sure you get ALL of the card. They just look wrong (Out of balance) with edges shaved off. Glittersword Talk • Contributions 01:14, July 4, 2011 (UTC)
Grey text on "Number" monsters
Why have you greyed the This card can only be destroyed by battle with another "Number" monster. effect on the anime and manga lores for the "Number" cards? It doesn't seem to be done that way on the cards themselves. -- Deltaneos (talk) 21:57, July 19, 2011 (UTC)
You can't "voyage an adventure". Just sayin', please don't add chronological speculation to Card Trivias like that in the future.
Oh sup. I guess we're gonna have to never duel again.--Let the Number take hold! 18:05, January 7, 2013 (UTC)
But I don't intend to duel on DN anymore. I'm also kind of leaving the game as a whole till March.--Let the Number take hold! 18:21, January 9, 2013 (UTC)
Sure.--Let the Number take hold! 09:23, January 10, 2013 (UTC)
Sup, It's march, I haven't been on DN but I see you haven't been either, wanna meet there sometime?--SLAY THE GODS! 15:49, March 24, 2013 (UTC)