FANDOM


(Archives)
Line 411: Line 411:
   
 
*[[Zombie World]] Deck
 
*[[Zombie World]] Deck
  +
}}
  +
  +
==Old Infobox (retired April 2017)==
  +
{{Infobox
  +
|name = Profile
  +
|bodystyle =
  +
|title =
  +
|titlestyle =
  +
  +
|headerstyle = background:#ccf;
  +
|labelstyle = background:#ddf;
  +
|datastyle =
  +
  +
|header1 = Profile at a Glance
  +
|label1 =
  +
|data1 =
  +
|header2 = Names
  +
|label2 =
  +
|data2 =
  +
|label3 = Username
  +
|data3 = <i>Yami_Wheeler</i>
  +
|label5 =
  +
|data5 =
  +
|label6 =
  +
|data6 =
  +
|header7 = Other Information
  +
|label7 =
  +
|data7 =
  +
|header8 =
  +
|label8 = Gender
  +
|data8 = <i>Male</i>
  +
|header9 =
  +
|header10 =
  +
|label10 =
  +
|data10 =
  +
|header11 =
  +
|label11 =
  +
|data11 = <i>For more detailed profile information, see the [[User:YamiWheeler#Profile|Profile]] section!</i>
  +
|header12 = Deck Information
  +
|label12 =
  +
|data12 =
  +
|header13 =
  +
|label13 = My Top Decks
  +
|data13 = [[Elemental HERO Absolute Zero|Absolute Zero]]
  +
  +
[[Chaos]] [[Cyber Valley|Valley]]
  +
  +
[[Elemental HERO Bubbleman|Bubble]] [[HERO Beat|Beat]]
  +
  +
[[Formula Synchron|Formu]][[Monarchs|narchs]]
  +
  +
[[Gagaga]]
  +
  +
[[Heraldic]]s
  +
  +
[[hunder]]
  +
  +
[[Laval]][[Lightsworn|sworn]]
  +
  +
[[Machina]] [[Lightning Chidori|Chidori]]
  +
  +
[[Plants|Plant Control]]
  +
  +
[[Rescue Rabbit|Rabbit]] [[Evolzar Laggia|Laggia]]
  +
  +
[[Raccoon|Tanuki Toolbox]]
  +
  +
[[X-Sabers|X-Saber]]s
  +
|header14 =
  +
|label14 = Despised Decks
  +
|data14 = [[Bujin]]s
  +
  +
[[Burn Deck|Burn]]
  +
  +
[[Chaos Dragon]]s
  +
  +
[[Dark World]]
  +
  +
[[Dragon Ruler]]s
  +
  +
[[Fire King]]
  +
  +
[[Gravekeeper's]]
  +
  +
[[Hieratic]]
  +
  +
[[Infernity]]
  +
  +
[[Lightsworn]]
  +
|belowstyle = background:#ddf;
  +
|below =
 
}}
 
}}

Revision as of 14:33, April 30, 2017

Archives

Searches

Searches can be found here.

Quotes

Quotes can be found here.

Deck Lists

Deck Lists can be found here.

Halls of Fame

The Halls of Fame can be found here.

Black List

The Black List can be found here.

Talk Page Archives

The Talk Page Archives can be found here.

Notepad

This is just my little Notepad for putting various things I need to reference regarding the site that is difficult to find elsewhere.

Noteworthy Counter Trap Cards


"When" VS "If"

[03:19] <Tamaru> If

[03:20] <Tamaru> Yubel - Terror Incarnate

[03:20] <Tamaru> is tributed to summon Caius the Shadow Monarch.

[03:20] <Tamaru> It misses the timing to summon Ultimate Nightmare, yes?

[03:20] <Tamaru> Since the last thing to happen is Caius' summoning.

[03:21] <DemonGodAsura> No, it does not miss the timing

[03:21] <Tamaru> Why not?

[03:22] <DemonGodAsura> "If... you can..." effects cannot miss the timing, they are mandatory effects that activate and resolve when the condition is met

[03:22] <DemonGodAsura> They are a special type of Trigger effects

[03:22] <Tamaru> Oh, I see.

[03:22] <Tamaru> The difference is the "If"?

[03:22] <DemonGodAsura> All they require is for the Trigger to be met, whereas "When... you can..." must have proper timing due to the word "When"

[03:23] <Tamaru> Ah, I see.

[03:23] <Tamaru> Thank you.


Runer's Dragunity Deck

Dragunity Revisited 2.0


Missing the Timing

[00:54] <Tamaru> Could you explain something to me?

[00:54] <DemonGodAsura> Sure

[00:54] <Tamaru> Okay, so...

[00:54] <Tamaru> In the case of missing the timing

[00:54] <Tamaru> with cards that say

[00:54] <Tamaru> "When...you can..."

[00:55] <Tamaru> Do ALL cards that say that miss the timing when you use them to Synchro/Tribute Summon?

[00:56] <DemonGodAsura> Almost all of them do miss the timing, but an email to Konami US Card Support mentioned that Botanical Girl will have its Trigger met during the Damage Step (which other monsters normally don't, and another ruling saying it does miss the timing)

[00:56] <DemonGodAsura> It's a somewhat grey area for now, so we should go with all optional trigger effects missing the timing

[00:57] <Tamaru> Ah, I see.

[00:57] <Tamaru> So it'd also be the same with Genesis Dragon, then?

[00:57] <DemonGodAsura> Yes

[00:57] <Tamaru> Awesome.

[00:57] <Tamaru> Thank you.


Old Deck Template Style

Supervise Spellcaster Synchro


OCG + TCG YVD Set Link

XeroCreative's darkworldduelist


Galley Code

{{GalleryHeader|lang=en}}
 <gallery widths="175px" heights="250px" perrow="4">
 FileName.png | [[WCPP-EN001|Set Number]] ([[C|Rarity]])<br />[[World Championship 2010 Card Pack|Set Name]]
 </gallery>
 |}


Deck Projects

Current

Create a Deck based around summoning Arcanite Magician quickly, using Formula Synchron and T.G. Hyper Librarian, while gaining Spell Counters to abuse it with.
Create a Deck based around summoning Splendid Venus quickly to abuse lock-down card effects such as Royal Decree, Royal Oppression, etc. together on the field at once.

Completed

Create a Deck based around summoning Dewloren quickly to abuse cards like Swords of Revealing Light and Jam Breeding Machine + Raiza the Storm Monarch and Caius the Shadow Monarch.
Create a Deck based around equipping Blue Thunder T-45 with Trigon, to create Synchro Material Monsters quickly, with Morphtronic Scopen, Road Synchron, etc.


Reborn Tengu Argument

Reborn Tengu activates in the graveyard if Tributed. So it'll be the same as The End of Anubis vs Sangan. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 04:14, May 26, 2011 (UTC)
Which means it's useless in my deck. Man, I'm starting to wonder just what use Tengu is, and why everyone's so gaga about it, if there's so many hidden conditions to it that screws it up. SynjoDeonecros (talkcontribs) 14:07, May 26, 2011 (UTC)
  • Wonderfully narrow-minded view, there. It doesn't work in your very niche, very random deck, so it must have no use. In most other decks, it works as an incredible asset because they don't run cards that are counter-productive with each other.--YamiWheeler (talkcontribs) 14:11, May 26, 2011 (UTC)
You really need to not make grand generalizations. I've tried Tengu in a couple of decks, and thus far, it hasn't really shown up to its potential. And look at all of the restrictions it has; can't activate if sent back to the deck or removed while face-down (why? It doesn't say it has to activate when removed while face up), and now it can't activate if a card prevents activation of cards from the area Tengu is being removed to. By the logic here, if you bounce Tengu back to your hand, then your opponent can nail it with Debunk, since it'll activate in the hand. I'm not saying that it has no use, whatsoever, just that its uses are more limited than initially thought, which I don't like. And for the record, what is so "niche" or "random" about a Jackal Lockdown deck? And how is it "counter-productive" if you didn't know the interaction between the cards in the first place? There's no rulings for Tengu vs. End of Anubis, y'know. SynjoDeonecros (talkcontribs) 14:25, May 26, 2011 (UTC)
  • Are you seriously asking me what is niche about a Jackal Lockdown Deck? And common sense and/or precedence often remedies the "no rulings" thing - if you know where it activates, and another card that also activates there would be negated by a certain card, you can logically assume that your card will also be negated. And wow, Reborn Tengu isn't the god of the card you expected, that can Summon itself regardless of anything. Of course it has limitations. Who cares if it can't use it's effect face-down? Normal Summon it. If your opponent wants to waste Book of Moon on it and then summon Black Rose Dragon, that's their loss. And the only commonly used card that spins is Raiza. Again, not a big issue. Reborn Tengu is an amazing card, whose very few limitations (that don't really matter in most games) are negligible. Look at YCS Orlando to see how useful it can be before you make ignorant claims.--YamiWheeler (talkcontribs) 14:32, May 26, 2011 (UTC)
Limitations that weren't mentioned when Konami was touting about how it was one of the best self-searchers in the game, idiot. I'm not being ignorant, since I HAVE played with Tengu in a few decks, myself, and know mostly how it works. The fact that it works just like Sangan without the freaking rulings saying so threw me off, and shows just how these "secret restrictions" can screw up the card. I'm sorry, but this isn't ignorance, this is experience; Tengu is not as amazing as you say it is, and this just proves it. Hell, you still haven't answered my question about how Tengu cannot bring another copy of itself out if removed from the field face-down, but Sangan can search for a monster if sent to the graveyard in the same position. What kind of crap is that? Tengu's effect doesn't specify that it has to be face-up when removed from the field, so why can't activate otherwise?
As for the "niche" of Jackal Lockdown, it's not, really; it was a highly legitimate decktype back in the day, and still remembered as one of the greats that whupped the tournament elite before the flood of Synchros came. It's only "niche" right now because everyone plays Synchro variants instead of actual creative decks, so it's fallen to the wayside. So excuse me for trying to resurrect it, but I would hardly call it "niche" or "random". SynjoDeonecros (talkcontribs) 14:41, May 26, 2011 (UTC)
  • When you're marketing something, why would you talk about the downsides, idiot? When they're advertising a new card, why would they ever talk about rulings issues, idiot? Use your common sense. It is one of the best self-searchers in the game, idiot. You are being very ignorant, obviously playing Tengu in outdated decks that are horrible in today's standards. You obviously aren't a good enough player to realize that Tengu is not something you splash into every deck you can think of. You obviously use it in a deck that it has synergy with. And they're hardly "secret." They're just not pasted blatantly across the card's lore, requiring you to actually use some minute piece of brain power to realize it, god forbid. Your experience is outdated and worthless. And it can't activate face-down, BKSS - deal with it. You still haven't told me how the hell that limitation even matters in contemporary play. Probably because it doesn't and you're nitpicking, because you aren't a good enough player to use it correctly.
And your deck IS niche. It doesn't matter if it used to be good. At one point, people ran Gemini Elf in beatdown decks. That doesn't mean that deck is good. Although, I've been playing Yu-Gi-Oh! for the best part of 10 years and I have to wonder why I never remember this so-called tourmanent-whooping deck type. Maybe because you running it =/= it being popular. Just like Synchro decks =/= uncreative decks. Just because you don't like Synchros, or can't use Synchros properly doesn't make them uncreative decks. Creativity arguments are such BS, because, according to you, your deck was a "tournament winning" deck. In that case, how is it creative? What creativity have you put into it? None.--YamiWheeler (talkcontribs) 14:59, May 26, 2011 (UTC)


Useful Wiki Links

Find all User Page Extentions

Find all pages that link to User Page

Test Article (for Deck Article Rehaul)

Forced Tildes Notification Thread


How to Make a Table

To make a table, you put {| at the start, |} the end, | at the beginning of a column and |- at the beginning of a row. In this case, it would be:
{|
|
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.1_(OCG-JP)|Vol.1]]
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.2_(OCG-JP)|Vol.2]]
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.3_(OCG-JP)|Vol.3]]
*<s>[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.4_(OCG-JP)|Vol.4]]</s>
*<s>[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.5_(OCG-JP)|Vol.5]]</s>
*<s>[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.6_(OCG-JP)|Vol.6]]</s>
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.7_(OCG-JP)|Vol.7]]
|
*[[Booster.1]]
*[[Booster.2]]
*[[Booster.3]]
*[[Booster.4]]
*[[Booster.5]]
*<s>[[Booster.6]]</s>
*[[Booster.7]]
|}
To change the width, change the first line to {| style="width:100%;" or {| style="width:300px;" or whatever.
The other alternative is to change them to inline-blocks:
<div style="display:inline-block; width:100px;">
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.1_(OCG-JP)|Vol.1]]
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.2_(OCG-JP)|Vol.2]]
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.3_(OCG-JP)|Vol.3]]
*<s>[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.4_(OCG-JP)|Vol.4]]</s>
*<s>[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.5_(OCG-JP)|Vol.5]]</s>
*<s>[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.6_(OCG-JP)|Vol.6]]</s>
*[[Set_Card_Lists:Vol.7_(OCG-JP)|Vol.7]]
</div>
<div style="display:inline-block; width:100px;">
*[[Booster.1]]
*[[Booster.2]]
*[[Booster.3]]
*[[Booster.4]]
*[[Booster.5]]
*<s>[[Booster.6]]</s>
*[[Booster.7]]
</div>
Which is visually the same, but for technical purposes, is not considered a table. -- Deltaneos (talk) 00:06, April 10, 2012 (UTC)


Delta's Infobox Help

  • Template:Infobox should let you do whatever you want in terms of colours and giving names to sections. It might be hard to figure it out if you haven't used anything like it before, but the examples section should be able to help get you started. The things like background:#ccf; in those examples are what's determining the colours. You can replace them for example with something like background:red; color:white; to change the associated background to red and text to white. If you know CSS, you can alter its appearance in pretty much any way you want, so if there is any particular customisations you'd like to give it, just let me know. -- Deltaneos (talk) 12:23, July 31, 2012 (UTC)


Old Infobox

YamiWheeler/Notepad
Deck
Deck(s)
Tag Force 4

Old Infobox (retired April 2017)

Profile at a Glance
Names
Username

Yami_Wheeler

Other Information
Gender

Male

For more detailed profile information, see the Profile section!
Deck Information
My Top Decks

Absolute Zero

Chaos Valley

Bubble Beat

Formunarchs

Gagaga

Heraldics

hunder

Lavalsworn

Machina Chidori

Plant Control

Rabbit Laggia

Tanuki Toolbox

X-Sabers

Despised Decks

Bujins

Burn

Chaos Dragons

Dark World

Dragon Rulers

Fire King

Gravekeeper's

Hieratic

Infernity

Lightsworn

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.