FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum

  • If the Turn Player declares intent to leave his Main Phase and the opponent activates an effect/card, after the chain resolves, the Turn Player can activate any card he/she can legally activate during that phase. The Turn Player is not required to continue ending the Main Phase.[1]
  • If a player declares his intent to leave his Main Phase and the opponent activates a card/effect. Once the chain resolves, the Turn Player may continue performing any action he/she can legally perform during that Phase. He/she is not required to continue ending that Phase.[2]
  • Active Field Spells only get "replaced" by new Field Spells when the new Spell resolves and is still on the field when it resolves.[4]
  • Cards are discarded during the End Phase during the end of the End Phase, before the turn ends.[5]
  • When you Summon a monster (assuming no Trigger effects are triggered), the turn player retains Priority to activate an Ignition effect he/she controls or a Spell Speed 2+ effect.
    • When a chain has fully resolved, if a chain ends in a Summon, see above. If the chain does not end in a Summon, the turn player retains Priority to activate a Spell Speed 2+ effect.[6]

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: To clear the Formula Shyncron
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Exiting Main Phase 1?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Regarding Main Phase 2
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Field Spell vs. Field Spell vs. MST
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: discarding cards at the end phase
  6. Konami Judge Program Forum: Priority Rules
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.