FANDOM


TCG Rulings

Judge Program Forum

  • If the Turn Player declares intent to leave his Main Phase and the opponent activates an effect/card, after the chain resolves, the Turn Player can activate any card he/she can legally activate during that phase. The Turn Player is not required to continue ending the Main Phase.[1]
  • If a player declares his intent to leave his Main Phase and the opponent activates a card/effect. Once the chain resolves, the Turn Player may continue performing any action he/she can legally perform during that Phase. He/she is not required to continue ending that Phase.[2]
  • Active Field Spells only get "replaced" by new Field Spells when the new Spell resolves and is still on the field when it resolves.[4]
  • Cards are discarded during the End Phase during the end of the End Phase, before the turn ends.[5]

References

  1. Konami Judge Program Forum: To clear the Formula Shyncron
  2. Konami Judge Program Forum: Exiting Main Phase 1?
  3. Konami Judge Program Forum: Regarding Main Phase 2
  4. Konami Judge Program Forum: Field Spell vs. Field Spell vs. MST
  5. Konami Judge Program Forum: discarding cards at the end phase
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+