FANDOM


Does it negate the effect of the trap as it destroys it when it comes out? --173.55.92.229 04:42, December 24, 2009 (UTC)Dueler101

No it does not since it doesnt start a chain, and its not destroying it, just sending to the graveyard. Dzavaba 19:48, May 31, 2010 (UTC)

trap eater

my friend says that trap eater can negate the effect of a trap card and destroyt and spichal summonit from hand or grave yard is that right

dosit need to send continus trap card my frind name is ahmed he is so stupid right

does the trap have to be continous? or can it be.. say.. scrap iron scarecrow?... a little help pls124.184.238.130 (talk) 14:02, July 28, 2010 (UTC)

Trap Eater's effect does not state that it negates a Trap Card's effect, so no, it does not negate it. It also does not "destroy" the card, but sends it to the Graveyard. Also, because you can only Summon a monster during your Main Phases (unless otherwise stated in the card's text), there is no way to destroy a trap card like Scrapiron Scarecrow which is never technically considered face-up on the field. Even if it were, you cannot Summon a monster during the Battle Phase or as a chain to a card being activated without an effect stating exactly that. Only Continuous Trap Cards will remain face-up on the field (with some exceptions), so they are pretty much the only targets for this card's effect. Dark Deadly Duelist (talkcontribs) 18:23, November 7, 2010 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+