FANDOM


(Separate pages)
(Fusion Deck)
Line 146: Line 146:
 
::: I've also said this many times in the forum; having "admin" next to your name only means you have access to more editing tools. It does not mean your edits or suggestions take priority.
 
::: I've also said this many times in the forum; having "admin" next to your name only means you have access to more editing tools. It does not mean your edits or suggestions take priority.
 
::: <span style="font-family: Monotype Corsiva">-[[User:Falzar FZ|Falzar FZ]]- ([[User talk:Falzar FZ#top|talk page]]|[[User:Falzar FZ/Tips and Guides|useful stuff]])</span> 23:34, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
 
::: <span style="font-family: Monotype Corsiva">-[[User:Falzar FZ|Falzar FZ]]- ([[User talk:Falzar FZ#top|talk page]]|[[User:Falzar FZ/Tips and Guides|useful stuff]])</span> 23:34, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
  +
  +
:::: Thanks Falzar ^_^ Didn't mean to cause such a commotion. --> ''<b>[[User:Skullvarnish|Summoned Skull 2:]] [[User talk:Skullvarnish|Electric Boogaloo]]</b>'' 01:39, September 20, 2012 (UTC)

Revision as of 01:39, September 20, 2012

This is the talk page for discussing the page, The Seal of Orichalcos (UDE promo).

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Talk Pages are only for the discussion on how to improve the article. Please post your questions on the Rulings Forum and general discussion on the Forum.

Fusion Effects of Legendary Dragons

It says in the effect of this card that the Fusion effects of the Legendary Dragons do not work when the seal is on the field? Who added this and where is there proof? The Claw of Hermos' effects lets it become an equip card and Joey has only ever used this effect when the seal is on the field. The same goes for Kaiba and the trap fusion of Critias, and all but one occasion for Yugi(Yami) and Timeus. So this part of the card effect should be deleted, unless someone explains why else. (I know I spelled the Dragons' names wrong, oh well)03:35, 16 April 2009 (UTC)

Okay, here's how it works. If you play the Seal of Orichalcos, you lose the trust of your Legendary Dragon, and it removes itself from play, and the fusion material other than it is returned. It won't undo the fusion if you aren't the controller of the Seal. 71.193.11.72 01:34, October 8, 2009 (UTC)

In regards to the notes at the bottom, I beleive Dartz was so called in the Japanese version and Doma was the name of the group he led. Symos.


This page says The Seal of Orichalcos can't be destroyed, but it was destroyed once in the anime. Also when The Eye of Timaeus (or Dark Magician Girl the Dragon Knight to be more specific) was on Yami side of the field and he played The Seal of Orichalcos it was removed from play (not sent to the graveyard as it did not count towards the effects of Purity of the Cemetery or Guardian Eatos). --24.172.195.239 14:40, 19 April 2007 (UTC)

Sigh. Once again, I'm doing the correcting here. The seal cannot be affected by any card that does not have Orichalcos in it's name, or is one of the legendary dragons/knights. Legend of Heart is capable of bringing them to the field in their knight forms, and all three together then destroy the seal. 71.193.11.72 01:38, October 8, 2009 (UTC)

  • The Eye of Timaeus is a legendary monster. It can't be destroyed by any normal means.--SlashMan 23:36, 19 May 2007 (UTC)SlashMan
    • No one has said anything about it being able to be destroyed by most means. I just said that Dark Magician Girl the Dragon Knight was removed from play, not destroyed, when Yami played The Seal of Orichalcos .--208.100.235.186 04:57, 20 May 2007 (UTC)

Sacred Cards

Should the SoO (short for Seal of Orichalcos) be considered a "Sacred Card"? It seems powerful and rare enought to rival the God and Sacred Beast Cards. -- Slifer the Winged Tormentor November 9, 2007

  • It was included once, but later retired becase admins said that it must be on its own template. --Dragon Slayer 23:05, 10 November 2007 (UTC)

Uploaded the Pic

I have this card and I uploaded the pic--Gtprynce 06:18, 27 March 2009 (UTC)

File:The Seal of Orichalcos Front.jpg

  • There are two things that concern me about that card.

1- The name, which is supposed to use small caps instead of lower case letters like ALL TCG cards. It also looks to me like it was printed in yellow rather than engraved in gold foil.
2- The lore, which mentions the 3 Legendary Dragons/Knights, possibly to reflect the anime lore. As far as I know, the UDE card was made to be playable, which means that the mentioning of those Monsters is pointless since they don't exist in the real games.
These are my thoughts on the card. I could be wrong, though. -- Melik el-Al'ab 06:52, 27 March 2009 (UTC)

  • Hmm, I agree. The template looks similar to the fake cards I often see. Especially the name & the holofoil. Also, where's the Spell icon that is usually located next to the Spell's name? And the font for the effect also looks off. 100% fake, IMO. Order 12:10, 27 March 2009 (UTC)
File:The Seal of Orichalcos REAL.jpg
--Gtprynce 22:31, 27 March 2009 (UTC)

--Gtprynce 22:34, 27 March 2009 (UTC)

The person who makes this for you should use the Matrix Book Small Caps font for the name and justify the entire effect so it's even. And the rarity it looks like is parallel rare which is a really rarity. :3--LionofTwilight 18:08, 28 March 2009 (UTC)

Then try using this card art pic: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Image:The_Seal_of_Orichalcos.png  :3 --LionofTwilight 18:11, 28 March 2009 (UTC)

The REAL "The Seal of Orichalcos" Field Spell Card

Here it is. And I took the time to read the very faint but still clear card description and added it here.

  • The real world card can be seen here. It has no 8-digit numerical passcode in the bottom left-corner, nor "© 1996 KAZUKI TAKAHASHI" and "Eye of Anubis Hologram" in the bottom right-corner. It does have a TGC Set Prefix of ORI-EN01. Also, this card has the longest card text of any existing card. It has a first-time record of 10 lines of card text.
  • The real world card description is as follows:
  • This card is unaffected by the effects of Spells, Traps, and Effect Monsters. The activation and effect of this card cannot be negated except by an "Orichalcos" effect, or if your opponent controls "Legendary Knight Timaeus", "Legendary Knight Critias", and "Legendary Knight Hermos". The Fusion effects of "The Eye of Timaeus", "The Fang of Critias", and "The Claw of Hermos" are negated when this card is activated. As long as this card remains face-up on the field, this card's controller's monsters gain 500 ATK and are treated as DARK monsters, in addition to their normal Attributes. This card's controller's Spell & Traps Card Zones are also treated as Monster Card Zones. However, monsters in the Spell & Trap Card Zones cannot be declared as an attack target unless their controller's Monster Card Zones are unoccupied. If this card's effect is negated, destroy all Monster Cards in your Spell & Trap Card Zones.

Someone reversed my edit (I don't know why). I didn't change anything, I just added this above. --SameAnon 17 July 2009

Photos of the Duel the Master event

I've uploaded this image, which I found in a photobucket gallery. Just readjusted it a bit. Here is the full gallery. It's got photos of the Duel the Master event, which look genuine. Anyone think/not think that this is the real deal? -- Deltaneos (talk) 01:21, January 5, 2010 (UTC)

Yes, it's real. As I said in the Talk:Trivia Page:
  • It's controversial solely because of the animosity people show toward each other in this game on almost any subject, however, since Julia Hedberg was the one that confirmed it and she and an (current) Konami talked about it on Pojo, perhaps I won't have to do the work anyway. For once even Pojo is taking something positively knowing the whole issue is finally resolved. I'm just trying to help spread that information around so others can finally get their resolution on the issue also. If someone here doesn't know where yet:
You can't get much more confirmed than from the mouth of Julia or Kevin T, outside of Yumi Hoashi herself.

ShinobiPhoenix 02:07, January 5, 2010 (UTC)

Wow, finally photos of the event. For years I have herad of the event but never actually seen any pictures. It's nice to have the pictures. I suggest people save those pictures or keep a backup of them, since this is good evidence of the event(and good evidence for the "officially produced but unofficial TCG" card). With many fakes and many people "claiming" to have one of the real Seal of Orichalcos cards, it's good to have evidence of the actual UDE produced Seal of Orichalcos card. Petco 04:07, January 31, 2010 (UTC)

Looks

Looks fake! —This unsigned comment was made by ShiningDragon (talkcontribs) 12:25, 13 January 2010 (UTC)

See the above section. It's a straightened version of this image. Look at the rest of the album and you'll see photo's of the event it was used in. -- Deltaneos (talk) 13:25, January 13, 2010 (UTC)

Can I post a pic?

Can I place this card pic I made wich is an exact copy of the one in the pic, but looks perfectly scanned?

File:Seal of orichalcoscardfinished2.jpg

--SGP (talkcontribs) 03:12, August 3, 2010 (UTC)

of course noT!!!!! That's a card made off of yugioh card maker .net. (Ive used the site enough to recognize the almost green card frame) and besides we want the actual card. Yug18-11 (talkcontribs) 03:30, August 3, 2010 (UTC)

well, then how about this one? a cousin just sent it to me. he says its a scan. this one is the true scan file. the other one was the same, but I didn't uploaded the supposed scan one... oops... --SGP (talkcontribs) 16:07, August 3, 2010 (UTC)

it was deleted, but its the best image you could get for now... I mean, my cousin says he got a scan from his neighbour who supposedly is an UDE employee. --SGP (talkcontribs) 16:16, August 3, 2010 (UTC)

Activation

Rex Raptor was able to activate it during his Draw or Standby Phase.--76.27.14.73 (talk) 20:39, January 9, 2011 (UTC)

Official pic

Updated the official pic of the card with the number 50966817

Tournament-Legal Card?

http://www.yugioh-card.com/en/products/legendary_coll3.html

At first I was excited about this, but then, it almost sounds too good to be true. How do I know for sure that this card's going to be tournament legal? --Yes, it's PSYCHID! He talks! He does stuff! 18:18, July 11, 2012 (UTC)

Is it really hard to believe it after it's on the official product page?
I'm sure the card released in Legendary Collection 3 is going to be different than the one from the UDE event; it at least won't have the "Not an Official Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG Card" limitation text and it won't have the "The soul of whichever Duelist loses this Duel is forfeit to the winner." effect. So should we give the two cards separate articles, like we do for the original and legal Egyptian God cards? -- Deltaneos (talk) 19:17, July 11, 2012 (UTC)
I would say we should do. To keep with the trend and all. Perhaps we should post a link to the alternate card on the page. Like we would do with a card that has an Anime Character as well: "Also see ...." - at the top of the page. --SuperSponge!! 19:24, July 11, 2012 (UTC)
This rename isn't quite what I had in mind. The UDE promotional card is unofficial. I don't think it and the anime card should be grouped together and labelled as "original". I don't think the page should have been moved. I think we should have just left the anime and LC03 info on the article and copy pasted the information from the UDE promo to a new article, called something like "The Seal of Orichalcos (UDE promo)". -- Deltaneos (talk) 11:57, July 12, 2012 (UTC)
The anime lores for the Egyptian Gods were also moved to the "(original)" page, so I kept the same trend.
I was also thinking that the current main page would be moved to "(mock-up)" on October 2, so it would be easier having it separate like this. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 12:16, July 12, 2012 (UTC)
*continued in new section below*
That makes sense, I guess. I apologize for assuming the news was fake when it was posted on the official product page. My mind can be so messed up at times... --Yes, it's PSYCHID! He talks! He does stuff! 03:05, July 12, 2012 (UTC)

Will this card (coming out in LC03) be playable, or just a collectible like the Gods of one of the previous Legendary Collections? --Saimaster1 (talkcontribs) 03:25, July 12, 2012 (UTC)

I just don't know if this was brought before, but I figured out what the card actually says (the one at here http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/File:TheSealofOrichalcos-LC03-EN-LE-UR.jpg ). I might, and have no doubt that I WILL have some mistakes, but in context, wat I found out about that card is that It says the following text (at least, it seems to say this):
"This is a duplicate mock-up version of the card. We are working on the rest of the card but the reproduction mock-up will desintegrates by much overwhelming power. Only a man specially-guaranteed Yu-Gi-Oh! TRADING CARD GAME duelist cand hold the power of The Seal of Orichalcos. The entire world will se the great power of The Seal of Orichalcos when Legendary Collection 3 Yugi's World comes in October 2."
I don't know if this will be of any help, and if someone can contribute clarifying my mistakes and miss interpretations, go ahead. P.S: It would be much easy if someone actually know for sure what it says and add a good transcryption here.PyroPower (talkcontribs) 04:26, July 12, 2012 (UTC)

Separate pages

*copied from above, start*
This rename isn't quite what I had in mind. The UDE promotional card is unofficial. I don't think it and the anime card should be grouped together and labelled as "original". I don't think the page should have been moved. I think we should have just left the anime and LC03 info on the article and copy pasted the information from the UDE promo to a new article, called something like "The Seal of Orichalcos (UDE promo)". -- Deltaneos (talk) 11:57, July 12, 2012 (UTC)

The anime lores for the Egyptian Gods were also moved to the "(original)" page, so I kept the same trend.
I was also thinking that the current main page would be moved to "(mock-up)" on October 2, so it would be easier having it separate like this. -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 12:16, July 12, 2012 (UTC) *copied from above, end*
So overall, do we agree on:
The UDE card is moved to "The Seal of Orichalcos (UDE promo)"
The mock up card is moved to "The Seal of Orichalcos (mock-up)"
The anime stuff and the card that is released on October by Konami will be on the main page "The Seal of Orichalcos"?
Should we do this now, or wait for October 2? -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 05:43, August 20, 2012 (UTC)
No objections? -Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 23:36, September 19, 2012 (UTC)

Fusion Deck

Before someone goes and undoes my edit, please be aware that Kevin Tewart has no idea what he talking about and just makes stuff up. Rex Raptor Fusion Summoned against Joey when he had the Seal out. --> Summoned Skull 2: Electric Boogaloo 19:05, September 19, 2012 (UTC)

Yes, that inclusion is contradictory to what happened in the anime and should be removed. Fred, where are you getting the idea that admins need to be consulted before their edits are undone? That's what edit summaries are for. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 19:22, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
I guess it's that Falzar put it there so I shoulda asked. And it's like, okay, God himself could have put it there and I still would have corrected it, no disrespect meant to Falzar. --> Summoned Skull 2: Electric Boogaloo 19:27, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
No, you're right, you don't need to ask. The lore is about the anime, if your source is the anime itself, then it trumps mine.
I've also said this many times in the forum; having "admin" next to your name only means you have access to more editing tools. It does not mean your edits or suggestions take priority.
-Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 23:34, September 19, 2012 (UTC)
Thanks Falzar ^_^ Didn't mean to cause such a commotion. --> Summoned Skull 2: Electric Boogaloo 01:39, September 20, 2012 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.