FANDOM


This is the talk page for discussing the page, Spell & Trap Zone.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Removing cards to activate cards

You do NOT remove cards (I'm pretty sure) to Set or activate other cards from your hand if all 5 Zones are occupied. In fact, the rule book says that if all 5 of the Zones are occupied, you can't Set/activate more from your hand. Scheepybird (talkcontribs) 22:50, December 16, 2015 (UTC)

The page only says that when all 5 zones are filled, one of the cards must be removed from the field before another Spell/Trap Card can be played; it says nothing about how this removal can or must happen. It might be reworded to better reflect that only a card effect can clear a S/T Card, but as it is, it shouldn't be confusing to anyone with even a basic level of familiarity with the rulebook. ディノ千?!? · ☎ Dinoguy1000 22:54, December 16, 2015 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.