FANDOM


this card lore is:

Select 1 monster your opponent controls. This turn, if you would Tribute a monster you control, Tribute the selected monster instead. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase during the turn that you activate this card.

Is the monster summoned when this card's effect is resolved? If I am going to tribute summon a level 7 or higher monster,do I have to tribute one on my side of the field too? If I am going to tribute summon a level 7 or higher monster,can I use two Soul Exchange cards.

  • 1. No, you can Tribute the monster at any point in the turn 2. Yes. 2. Yes.--TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 20:44, 14 July 2008 (UTC)

If my opponent uses this card he HAS to have a monster on the field too, right? No, read the new lore "Select 1 monster your opponent controls. This turn, if you would Tribute a monster you control, Tribute the selected monster instead. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase during the turn that you activate this card." You dont have to control a monster to activate Soul Exchange. 201.206.11.146 12:19, May 23, 2010 (UTC)

Can my opponent use my monster and his monster to summon a level 8 Blue Eyes White Dragon?

Yes he can tribute it as one of the monsters required for tribute summon. 201.206.11.146 12:19, May 23, 2010 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+