If you equip Ring of Magnetism to a monster with 0 ATK and activate Reverse Trap, will it gain 500 ATK or not? Jupitus 13:33, September 6, 2009 (UTC)

Change of Heart

Situation: You use Change of Heart to control an opponent's monster, moving to your side of the field for the turn. Since this monster is now on your side of the field, it can be eqipped with Ring of Magnetism.
Question: Is this legal? Are your opponent's monsters required to attack their "ally" once it returns to your opponent's side of the field? 05:25, January 12, 2010 (UTC)

When the monster in question returns to your opponent's side of the field, the target for the equip card will no longer be correct, so Ring of Magnetism will be destroyed. 01:59, June 2, 2010 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.