FANDOM


wait, can i use prohibition on prohibition? XP

  • I believe that would start in infinite loop, the result being that the Prohibition would be destroyed. - Mark Aged 04:30, October 11, 2009 (UTC)

no because cards that are on the field are unaffected by prohibition

  • 'If "Prohibition" is active and another "Prohibition" is activated, declaring "Prohibition", the copies of "Prohibition" on the field are unaffected, but other "Prohibition" cannot be activated or Set.' <- Official Ruling. Dmaster (Talk Contribs Count) 04:36, October 11, 2009 (UTC)

You can declare Prohibition for Prohibition's effect;the one on the field is unaffected while any other can't be used.PoirotH 04:39, October 11, 2009 (UTC)

Do you have to use an actual card name or can you say, Blackwing?

activating prohibition and selecting prohibition will do nothing to the prohibition activated. as the effect activates when it is on the field and the effect does not include what is already on the field.

it will negate any further prohibitions played.

--Blazen8 21:58, April 16, 2010 (UTC)

Sorry, new to this site but I've got a question..?

When battling my brother using my GENEX deck, (I mostly rely on "genex controller") my brother activates "Prohibition" and prohibits my Genex Controller cards. However there are cards like "Genex Spare," "Genex Recycled," and "Genex ally Remote," whose effects can change their name into Genex Controller. Does Prohibition stop these cards effect from happening yes or no?

No, because when they are played, their names are still the names printed on the card. After they're successfully summoned, however, they become "Genex Controller", bypassing Prohibition. Also, I have a question: Can Prohibition stop the effects of cards like effect veiler or hanewata that activate when discarded? 69.255.214.251 (talk) 20:39, January 22, 2012 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.