FANDOM


Is it really unnecessary to shuffle the deck after special summoning the White Dragon?

  • Anything that deals with cards being removed from the Deck outside of your normal draw in your Draw Phase, must be followed by a shuffling of the Deck.--TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 18:30, 5 August 2007 (UTC)

Two questions about this card. One, can you attack with Paladin, go to MP2, and then special summon Blue Eyes? Two, how exactly does Paladin's attack-effect work? Flip-effect monsters don't get flip-effects, and high DEF monsters are still destroyed. But do other monsters such as Witch of the Black Forest, or Apprentice Magician, get their effect? -Zeek75.120.180.155 01:11, 29 March 2008 (UTC)

  • To the first effect, yes. To the second effect, lemme explain. The monster is destroyed via a card effect while it's face-down. It's effectively like using a Shield Crush in monster card form. Cards like Apprentice Magician and Mystic Tomato wouldn't activate, because they need to be destroyed by battle. Cards like Sangan and Witch of the Black Forest activate, because they activate when sent from the field to the Graveyard. Monsters don't flip face-up, so Flip Effects don't activate, and Crystal Beasts don't get the option of going face-up in a S/T Zone.--TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 01:14, 29 March 2008 (UTC)
    • So you're saying monster card effects that activate in the graveyard [but not by being destroyed by battle] still activate? Thank you TTF. -Zeek75.120.180.155 01:36, 29 March 2008 (UTC)

Why would crystal monster not get the option to go to the graveyard? Their effect is if they are destroyed by battle and sent to the gravfeyard they can go down to the spell/trap zones. Effect occuring after they hit the graveyard, right?

  • The monster isn't being destroyed by battle, they're being destroyed by an effect. 75.242.164.62 18:17, April 10, 2010 (UTC)

Face-down

Can you Tribute a face-down Paladin to Summon a Blue-Eyes?

No, you must flip it face-up before special summoning Blue-Eyes White Dragon . Yakinthegosh (talkcontribs) 21:23, August 3, 2011 (UTC)

Clarification

For the effect of summoning Blue Eyes, can you tribute this card directly from your hand as an option? No where on the card does it say it has to be on the field. The first effect it does have to be on the field because it is an attack, but second effect not so clear.

Tributing means the card is on the field.--Yakinthegosh (talkcontribs) 21:28, August 3, 2011 (UTC)

hey

yes you can send paladin of white dragon to the graveyard for blues eyes white dragon but blue eyes white dragon can,t attack that turn that it is summoned.

Got that part but, can you send Paladin directly from your hand to the graveyard to summon Blue Eyes?

No, that's not 'Tributing" like it says on the card. Falzar FZ 07:37, February 8, 2010 (UTC)

So...

Could you summon Paladin of White Dragon from the graveyard with its ritual summoning card? 173.53.17.78 (talk) 02:10, November 19, 2011 (UTC)lighting

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.