FANDOM


This is the talk page for discussing the page, Number 69: Heraldry Crest.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Talk Pages are only for the discussion on how to improve the article. Please post your questions on the Rulings Forum and general discussion on the Forum.

Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL - Episode 066 has no official source yet so why did this card already get an article? Dunkles Magiermädchen (talkcontribs) 17:38, June 23, 2012 (UTC)

Comma?

Number 8: Heraldic King Genome Heriter doesn't have a comma in its name. Where did the comma for this card come from?  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 16:18, June 28, 2012 (UTC)

I believe that it was in the cards name from the translation of the episode. TheScarecrow14 (talkcontribs) 16:25, June 28, 2012 (UTC)

Name

The Japanese text seems to have a dash or hyphen in it. Which means the translation should. Which means the article title should since there is no official English name for it yet. Am I missing something or can we move this? Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 23:30, July 9, 2012 (UTC)

You mean moving it to Heraldic King Coat-of-Arms? Dunkles Magiermädchen (talkcontribs) 14:53, July 15, 2012 (UTC)
"" indicates a long vowel sound and isn't a hyphen. "" is a katakana middot. It usually indicates a space, rather than a hyphen. -- Deltaneos (talk) 21:20, July 15, 2012 (UTC)
No, I meant moving it to "Heraldic King - Coat of Arms".
I'm aware of all that. I didn't realize the character was "ー" in the card name though. It looks like that when editing, but the text at the top of the CardTable lacks the curve at the end, so I thought it was a dash. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 23:37, July 15, 2012 (UTC)

According to episode 64, its name is "Number 69: God Medallion - Coat of Arms", so it is not a heraldic king monster, so is it alright if I or someone else renames it? Neos01 (talkcontribs) 13:01, July 16, 2012 (UTC)

Kanji doesn't contain the word god. --The Goblin 13:16, July 16, 2012 (UTC)
As I said, in episode 64, tron clearly says in english "God Medallion", so the kanji provided must have been incorrect. http://www.livestream.com/rissy20/video?clipId=pla_f65ec659-cc39-4e4a-8b82-46d3febe8a77&utm_source=lslibrary&utm_medium=ui-thumb this is the link where you can watch the episode, skip to roughly 22:56 and you'll see what I mean. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 13:21, July 16, 2012 (UTC)
The kanji comes from episode 64 preview which was published in a magazine. Here's the scan. [1] --The Goblin 13:30, July 16, 2012 (UTC)
Those can change, just like how Gimmick Puppet Destiny Leo was just called "Destiny Leo", and the kanji provided was just translated to "Destiny Leo" even though in the episode IV called it a gimmick puppet, and like I said, if you watch the episode with the link I provided above, and skip to roughly 22:56, tron cleary says God Medallion, not Monsho-o, which means heraldic king. Neos01 (talkcontribs) 13:34, July 16, 2012 (UTC)
OK, I'll move the page. However, there is no dash in its name, see the discussion above. --The Goblin 13:41, July 16, 2012 (UTC)

You people don't know what the dash, or more correctly a comma, is used for. It doesn't matter if there isn't one in the kanji. It is used to separate the apposition. MadRest 15:22, July 16, 2012 (UTC)

Let's talk a bit about what its English name will be. No doubt the "God" part has to go, to avoid religious reference. I'm thinking something like "King Medallion Coat of Arms", or "Lord Medallion Coat of Arms". --68.229.80.101 (talk) 11:50, September 12, 2012 (UTC)68.229.80.101

According to http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-aakK6uiWqKY/UYLR2tEphRI/AAAAAAAABaA/uEcovDftjqU/s1600/39acd5dbfa3fe7987f6d576700ff413c.jpg, the name is going to be Number 69: Heraldic Emblem. So they are not even going to get into keeping any sort of special title like 'God,' 'King,' or 'Lord.' - Axel Shiokawa (talkcontribs) 22:39, May 2, 2013 (UTC)
I think we should wait for a English picture. I'm very much hoping its not "Heraldic", because it shouldn't be. For archetype consistency, it should be "Heraldry". Granted, the support is anime only, so they don't need to worry about that. That said, we don't need to be moving it again if its wrong. Let's just wait. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 00:26, May 3, 2013 (UTC)
Oh damnit. I already made the rename and started on moving everything else over and making sure the name and links were right. Still have to double check all the redirects to make sure there are no doubles for those, though I can not find a way to get to that page so that I can check for any double redirects. I didnt see the suggestion to wait until after I got most of the moves done. - Axel Shiokawa (talkcontribs) 01:54, May 3, 2013 (UTC)
Eh, don't worry about it. If we need to move it again, we need to move it again. For now, we'll wait. My objection was partially because I didn't want to move it twice.
To check for the redirects, go type the old name of the card into the search. It will take you to the current page. Click the "redirected from" link at the very top of the page to get to the redirect page. From there, click "What links here" in the sidebar to bring up a list. You should be able to guess and see if there are any double redirects from there. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 02:26, May 3, 2013 (UTC)

Where is the link to prove the name is supposed to be Coat of Arms? Based on the link I posted right here in the talk page, it is shown to be Heraldic Emblem? Also to get back to what cheese said about it being "Heraldry" over "Heraldic," looking back at Number 8, the name on it is Heraldic King, which only confirms imo that Number 69 is supposed to be Heraldic Emblem.- Axel Shiokawa (talkcontribs) 02:02, May 5, 2013 (UTC)

Well, I believe that the name should be ""Heraldry" or "Heraldic" as "Heráldico" was use for "Number 8: Heraldic King Genom-Heritage" or "Advanced Heraldry Art" just like "Heráldica" was use for "Heraldry Change" or "Heraldry Reborn" Spanish name. We won't know until the Speak Peak or the actual date. WinterNightmare (talkcontribs) 03:50, May 5, 2013 (UTC)
Yeah, the name should have Heraldry in it. This and Number 8 use different Japanese text. Number 8 says "Heraldic", while this says "Medallion" (which has been changed to "Heraldry" on other cards). But that's not what we're talking about, we're talking about the official English name. Just leave it as it is until we get a source that shows the name in English, not Spanish. Other language names aren't always direct translations of the English name. Also, keep in mind that a "Coat of Arms" is literally a "Heraldic Emblem". Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 11:28, May 5, 2013 (UTC)
Well, its "Heraldry Crest". Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 04:56, May 9, 2013 (UTC)
Despite the fact that it is the most believable name for it that I have heard so far, is there a resource? NMBRHNTR64 (talkcontribs) 12:15, May 9, 2013 (UTC)
Source. (courtesy of UltimateKuriboh) ChaosGallade (talkcontribs) 13:47, May 9, 2013 (UTC)
Well that wasnt completely unexpected to see. At least I can feel good for being half right compared to those fighting over Coat of Arms being the right name. - Axel Shiokawa (talkcontribs) 17:52, May 9, 2013 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.