FANDOM


I stuck this card's japanese text into this translator, and got this;

"1 turn can exercise it at the time of the attack declaration of the partner monster once. I see one piece of top card of one's deck to the graveyard and invalidate the attack."

I think it translates to this; "Once per turn during your opponent's turn, when your opponent's monster attacks another face-up monster you control, you can send the top card of your deck to the graveyard to negate that attack." What do you think? Runer5h 20:23, October 1, 2009 (UTC)Runer5h

  • The "during your opponent's turn" seems a little unnecessary to me, since it HAS to be their turn in order to declare an attack on your monsters. Otherwise, I think everything else checks out, if that translator translated correctly. Swaggs 04:36, October 2, 2009 (UTC)

Cost vs. Effect

According to the rulings, the card is milled at resolution, which suggests that the actual effect approximates to "Once per turn, when an opponent's monster declares an attack, you can send the top card of your Deck to the Graveyard and negate the attack." Thoughts?

Designless Square (talkcontribs) 17:53, March 29, 2011 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.