This is the talk page for discussing the page, Magician (archetype).

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Magician is also an achetype: look at Stargazer Magician-"...If you don't have a "Magician" card...". This archetype should stay:--Wasn't 21:01, February 17, 2014 (UTC)

Yes. But we do not currently have enough information to make the article. Note that with all the new stuff w/ Pendulums, it may not be an archetype in the proper sense. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 21:51, February 17, 2014 (UTC)
We can wait till they have more Pendulum mosnters.--Wasn't 21:57, February 17, 2014 (UTC)
Aye, we do not have to go making the article right now. "Magician" is quite complicated, in that there would be tons of other members besides the Pendulums. I want to ensure we get it done right and that means waiting for more info and/or a complete translation. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 21:58, February 17, 2014 (UTC)
that would be a great idea.--Wasn't 22:02, February 17, 2014 (UTC)
Guys how that this is an archetype can we also put all cards that have "Magician" (マジシャン) in it's name in here.--Wasn't 16:42, March 22, 2014 (UTC)
No. This archetype only contains cards with 「 () (じゅつ) () 」. And "Magician of Faith" is excluded becuase her name is 「魔術師 (マジシャン) 」.--XBrain130™X頭脳130」 16:57, March 22, 2014 (UTC)

So basically, a card can only be in an archetype if it has the name down to the ruby characters? The Chinese characters being the same alone isn't enough? Is that a formal rule by Konami? Ultimate Nova X (talkcontribs) 10:20, March 28, 2014 (UTC)

The Japanese lores of "Stargazer Magician" and "Timegazer Magician" specifically call for that text, yes. Cheesedude (talkcontribs) 17:45, March 28, 2014 (UTC)

... wow, when even one non-Pendulum-Zone-only ability for "Magician" comes out, this archetype's very existence is going to be a punch to the gut to most players (as I assume that most players aren't the rule-nitpickers) that don't main the Japanese-language cards. I did not imagine how badly that particular translation comes out for English. Now everyone has to memorize yet another huge list of "This is NOT a part of "XXXX", even though it's English card says "XXXX"." Hah hah. oy... Jarie スイクン 03:24, May 12, 2014 (UTC)

For that reason alone, I doubt that any non-Pendulum Magician support will be released. Sanokal K-T (talkcontribs) 04:11, May 12, 2014 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+