FANDOM


Untitled

Can I tribute this card to destroy a monster on my opponent's turn?

  • No, its effect can only be used during your turn. Bluedog 01:17, 6 September 2008 (UTC)


When I use this card for a tribute summon, can I still destroy an opponents monster with it's effect ?


TO ACTIVATE THE EXILED FORCE'S EFFECT, HAS TO BE SEND IT TO THE GRAVEYARD?? IT'S EFFECT IS ACTIVATED WHEN DIMENSIONAL FISSURE IS ON THE FIELD??

  • I don't know. o_o --Bluedog (Talk) 04:08, 12 July 2009 (UTC)

Can I use this card's effect as soon as I summon it?

Errata

i have the original card (first edition) from LoD.

the effect reads:

"Offer face-up this card on your side of the field as a Tribute to destroy 1 monster on the field. If this cardis offered as a Tribute due to other cards' effects, this card's effect is not activated" —This unsigned comment was made by RyuSenshi (talkcontribs) 12:29, 17 July 2009 (UTC)

They often change the wording cards to apply newer text patterns or cut out redundant lines and in some cases fix mistakes. "Exiled Force" has had its wording changed many times (see: Card Errata:Exiled Force), buts its effect has never changed. -- Deltaneos (talk) 12:49, 17 July 2009 (UTC)
removing wording is EXACTLY why this question is being asked. it makes the card unclear (especially to Newcommers who have no idea. ie the guy asking this question) and makes for a possible loop for cheaters to use.

—This unsigned comment was made by RyuSenshi (talkcontribs) 13:10, 17 July 2009 (UTC)

The text is written to be read by someone who already knows the rules. You can't Tribute a monster for two things at once. That's a rule, not a specific part of "Exiled Force's" effect.
It's like "Monster Reborn's" original text, which said which positions and which sides-up you could Special Summon the monster. They later removed that part, because anyone who knows the rules of Special Summoning, should already know that. -- Deltaneos (talk) 13:21, 17 July 2009 (UTC)
so they base their game off an assumption. not smart. it leads to questions that shouldn't have to be asked. —This unsigned comment was made by RyuSenshi (talkcontribs) 13:23, 17 July 2009 (UTC)
It's not based on an assumption. Its effect is written for somebody who knows the rules of the game. If they didn't write the rules from the perspective of someone who nows how to play, they'd have to include "To use this card you must either Normal Summon, Set or Special Summon it first. To Normal Summon you place in the field in face-up Attack Position. (Attack Position is when the card is vertical)..." in its text. -- Deltaneos (talk) 13:45, 17 July 2009 (UTC)

So what are you guys saying? Should i use this card as a Tribute for a Tribute summon to destroy a monster or just send it to the graveyard while face-up to destroy a monster???--Natsumikun 09:27, September 9, 2009 (UTC)Natsumikun

please explain why you cannot use exiled force on your opponent's turn... because my mom tried to on my attacking monster?

This how you use Exiled Force. You summon it to the field(normal/flip/special), you then you offer it as a tribute (meaning you send it to the graveyard) and then you destroy a monster on the field. All in your own turn, when you have control of it in any of your main phases.

You can use it twice in one turn if you bring it back with Call of the Haunted for example, but only in one of your own main phases. The usage of the word 'tribute' is just to say you are sacrificing it to destroy a monster, not in any way suggesting you can summon a monster with it's effect. Like the the spell card Share the Pain, you are both required to offer a 'tribute', its just a different way of saying 'sacrifice' a monster each.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.