FANDOM


This is the talk page for discussing the page, Excavate.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Sources?

What's with all of those non-Sylvan cards (except Conscription) being claimed to be Excavate? There's nothing anywhere to say that they do it, so why are they added? Posting "inferred" information is as good as misinformation at this point. Shamus (talkcontribs) 08:22, January 28, 2014 (UTC)

I was actually just about to make the same complaint, but with some more detail. As I understand it, these were added because "excavate" is just a new translation for an existing Japanese term. The problem I have with including cards that haven't been specifically printed is that the article where the term was introduced states:
Unless a card specifically refers to “excavating”, then it doesn’t excavate.
Which to me means that until the card has been reprinted (or otherwise receives errata) to say that it does excavate, it will be ruled not to in the TCG. Also, if we were to include cards that will later be printed to say that they do excavate, there are several cards missing from the current list (for example, "Magical Merchant"); the current setup is incredibly misleading, as it is neither one way or the other. --SnorlaxMonster 08:33, January 28, 2014 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.