Translation Error

Wait, i think something is translated wrong: i read that the effect of inflicting damage and reducing damage happen simultaneously: Shouldn't the effect then say: All effect damage TO YOU becomes 0? Or else the opponent won't be damaged. Plus, i saw in the rulings that you're apparently the only one who doesn't receive damage afterwards. Imadmagician (talkcontribs) 18:32, June 8, 2012 (UTC)

Note that its effect activates AFTER you received the damage. Or else you couldn't activate its effect.--PoirotH (talkcontribs) 18:44, June 8, 2012 (UTC)

Then, shouldn't someone correct this ?,_Holy_Spirit_of_the_Forest W should say that protecting from damage happens AFTER inflicting damage, not simultaneously , and that it protects BOTH players from further damage. Thx for reading this Imadmagician (talkcontribs) 18:55, June 8, 2012 (UTC)

You read that ruling correctly. It is 1 effect that does 2 things at the same time. There is no problem with its effect. The opponent will be damaged and then both players will be safe from effect damage for the remainder of that turn.  HHT   - (Talk to the Turtle) 19:02, June 8, 2012 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.