FANDOM


Double Coston doesnt work with the Wicked Gods, does he? is there an errata? --Andersmusician$ 04:22, 15 October 2007 (UTC)

Wicked Gods are special summons, not tribute summons

No, they are tribute summons, since they can't be special summons. Double Coston, though, specificly says that it's a substitute for two monsters. Thus meaning, I think, that you need one other monster to tribute summon them if you use Double Coston. Chagi 09:41, 15 October 2007 (UTC)

Oh, youre right. I thought they were special summons. Well, that is true, you need 1 other monster if you use Double Coston. But Double Coston doesnt work for Destiny Hero - Plasma and such. Peitenimi 11:00, 15 October 2007 (UTC)

But what happens if it was used as a tributa for Maju Garzett? Would it get 3400 or 1700 in attack?

  • Double Coston only refers to it's effect when you normally Tribute Summon a monster using rules that go by Game Mechanics. Maju Garzett would only get 1700 ATK, since it's one physical monster, and you can't use it as Two monsters, plus another monster, for a Summon effect that requires 3 monsters.--TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 13:42, 29 October 2007 (UTC)



Dark Coston can be used for both monsters, or used with 1 other (to summon the Wicked Gods) to summon the following.

Yubel
Dark Horus 
Dark Nephthys 
Darklord Zerato 
Destiny Hero - Dreadmaster 
Destiny Hero - Dogma 
Destiny Hero - Plasma 
The Wicked Eraser 
The Wicked Avatar 
The Wicked Dreadroot  
Umbral Soul 
Maju Garzett 
Brain Crusher 
Barrel Dragon
Allure Queen LV7 
Regenerating Rose 
Lightning Punisher 
Invader of Darkness 
Despair from the Dark 
Dark Magician of Chaos 
Phantom Beast Rock-Lizard 
Imprisoned Queen Archfiend 
Diabolos, King of the Abyss 
Swift Gaia the Fierce Knight 
Belial - Marquis of Darkness 
Reign-Beaux, Overlord of Dark World 
Fusilier Dragon, the Dual-Mode Beast 

Yami Michael 01:49, 2 March 2008 (UTC)

tribute for sword of the soul-eater

can i - if i hav equipped sword of the soul-eater at 1000-eyes idol for exaple,and i then tribute double coston,counts that twice or once?fDeadfalk 15:49, 23 May 2008 (UTC)f

No, since that's not a Tribute Summon. -- Deltaneos 16:09, 23 May 2008 (UTC)
  • One, his effect only counts for a tribute SUMMON, as in, you tribute him to bring out a level 7-8 monster. Two, "When you activate this card, Tribute all Normal Monsters (except Tokens) on your side of the field," is on Sword of the Soul-Eater", so no, only normal monsters. 124.176.173.195 16:10, 23 May 2008 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.