FANDOM


This is the talk page for discussing the page, Destiny HERO - Plasma.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

do the effects of the monster "stolen" by Plasma's effect still work?

Can you special summon plasma from the grave after its requirments have been met,thnx in advance.

If each player had a copy of this card under their control, what if they were both on he field at the same time? And if it depends on which was summoned first, then what if somehow they were simultaneously summoned to each side of the field?

Can you special summon Plasma from the grave using his own effect of sacrificing three monsters? If he has already been summoned to the field and destroyed.

  For the first question:
    No, because the monster that is equipped with Plasma is consider a Equip Card which means s not a monster anymore and can't use its effect.
  For the Second question:
    No, because Plasma has this text "This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by..." which means that you can ONLY special summon Plasma with it's effect.
    Actually, the answer to the second question is wrong. In the rule book, it states two things that prove this: the summoning conditions of a monster are not considered to be part of its effect; and that after a Special Summon Monster has been properly special summoned, it can be special summoned by other means, such as from the graveyard. These types of monsters can't however, be special summoned by other cards if they're sent to anywhere but the field, from anywhere bu the field.
    If the above comment is indeed true, then please go and delete the Nomi page, since it obviously has no relevance to the game anymore.


Equip Spell Cards

I've wondered, if a card that has been Equipped to Destiny Hero- Plasma has had it's ATK increased by equip spell cards, does that get added to the ammount of ATK Plasma gains when half the monster's attack is absorbed by Plasma? V. Fire Daniels 16:35, 24 January 2009 (UTC)

Plasma's effect works on face down monsters?

if you equip a face down monster does its attack still get added? also: does plasma keep the attack of monsters it has had equiped before. also: can the equip card attack or does it go in the spell/trap zone?

  • IF Plasma equips a face-down monster then it goes to the controller of plasma's side of the field face down in the Spell/Trap Card Zone and Plasma acquires the boost in it's attack. Also you can only activate Plasma's Equip Effect IF you have at least 1 open Spell/Trap Zone~MEOW~ Might of the BIRD Empire~~ 19:34, 17 July 2009 (UTC)

what happens to the monster that is equipped to 'plasma' after 1 turn? is it sent to graveyard?Aster phoenix77 17:46, 6 June 2009 (UTC)

Destiny Hero Plasma's effect states that it negates the effect of face-up effect monsters on your opponents side of the field. Does that mean that if you have a card like Cyber Jar, it having its effect activated when it is flipped face-up, that its effect is negated, too? Or would the cards effect still work since it was originally face-down.

  • I think, and some can correct me if i am wrong on this, but i think that Flip Effect Monsters would Activate with no resolution, so the effect won't resolve. Plasma cannot stop Monster Effects that tribute themselves as an effect [Examples: Exiled Force and DSF, however with DSF it can only tribute itself while Plasma is face-up; meaning if your opponent has DSF and other monsters, if they try to tribute another monster they won't be able to because Plasma would negate the effect but if they tribute DSF for DSF's effect then Plasma cannot negate it because DSF is no longer on the field to have its effect negated by Plasma.~MEOW~ Might of the BIRD Empire~~ 19:34, 17 July 2009 (UTC)

since it stats: "Once per turn, select 1 monster your opponent controls and equip it to this card. (You can only equip 1 monster at a time to this card.)" does it mean i can unequip the monster and equip a different the next turn?


/* New Idea */ I dont know if I'm the only one, but I feel this card should be made into another promo aside from just a tin promo. Like an ABPF SE Promo or something cool like that. Or maybe it can have its own special pack thing. Tell me if you agree =] --Flygon65 20:47, November 7, 2009 (UTC)

Penguin Soldier and Plasma

If Penguin Soldier is face down on the field and Plasma is face up and attacks Penguin Soldier and Penguin Soldier is destroyed as a result of battle isn't the card first destroyed and then you can use the effect since the effect happens during damage step so you can return Destiny Hero - Plasma to the owner hand? Or does destiny hero - plasma negate the effec?

The effect of penguin soldier resolves on the field, as all flip effects do. Even though he gets sent to the graveyard before his effect takes place, plasma will still negate his effect, because its an effect that happens on the field.

Effect negation against Plasma

What if Plasma's effect gets negated somehow? (monster effect from gy/hand or spell/trap cards) Does the monster equipped to him by his effect get destroyed?

Fredrickson the 96th (talkcontribs) 15:54, April 2, 2019 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.