This is the talk page for discussing the page, Destiny End Dragoon.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Special Summoning this card

It has been made clear on two occasions that this card cannot be special summoned from the graveyard with it's effect if it was not fusion summoned. I Do not agree with this as there is nothing in the card text about having to fusion summon it first.

it says on the card from the graveyard not from the fusion deck

Destiny Hero?

Is this card considered a Destiny Hero even though the word Hero isn't in its name?--Dragonking 02:18, 20 November 2008 (UTC)

No. It cannot be used with cards that specifiy a "Destiny Hero" monster. -- Deltaneos (talk) 10:23, 20 November 2008 (UTC)
That's too bad. I was hoping you could use Captain Tenacious or Fear Monger to summon this card from the grave instead. This means that any method of continually reviving this monster without cost is too convoluted. Off the top of my head: combining Elemental Hero Ocean with Elemental Hero Woodsman, and Polymerization to repeatedly summon Elemental Hero Electrum. And even then there's the trouble of getting those Destiny Heroes back in the graveyard.--Dragonking 00:14, 23 December 2008 (UTC)

So by that standard, if it were on the field at the same time that DreadMaster was summoned, it would be destroyed right?? --Destiny Hero Michael

Fusion restrictions for Dragoon

Would I be able to fusion summon Dragoon with a substitute fusion material card like "Goddess with the Third Eye" or "the Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion." I saw someone be able to summon the "Cyber End dragon" using "the Light - Hex-Sealed Fusion" on the online game, when the card clearly states, "a fusion summon of this monster can only be done with the above fusion material monsters." So I was wondering if the same rule could be applied differently for Dragoon.

The rulings page says you can't use substitutes for Dragoon. The person on the game might have used Light Hex's second effect which is just a special summon, not a fusion summon.

^Thats clever. If you look closely, theres no restrictions on special summoning. So you can use any meathod you want to special summon, such as "The Dark- Hex sealed Fusion" But you cannot use subsitutes to Fusion Summon it, so any other subsitute monster besides the hex (and prisma *hint*hint*) won't work. (talk) 02:13, February 1, 2012 (UTC)yosh

Well, that user meant for "Polymerization" activation, which Dragoon revoked but for "The Dark - Hex-Sealed Fusion" effect that Tribute itself and other name printed monster to Special Summon is legal enough for Dragoon to summon. --FredCat 02:36, February 1, 2012 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.