FANDOM


do all the spell counters you remove have to be from the same card or can you remove 1 spell counter from more than one monster on the field.--Blueyeyesawesomedragon 01:56, 13 April 2009 (UTC)

u can use a spell counter from any other card on your feild that has one

Defender, the Magical Knight vs bottomless

i think you should be able to use defender's effect to keep him on the field since that is still destroying him

If u tribute defender can u use his effect to keep him on the field after tributing him?

If Defender, the magical Knight is summoned and your opponent activates torrential tribute, while you have a Magical Citadel of Endymion on the field can Defender activate his effect?

AFTER TRIBUTE TORRENTIAL HAS BEEN ACTIVATED YOUR MONSTER WOULD BE DESTROYED WHICH WOULD TRIGGER DEFENDER'S EFFECT SINCE IT IS AN EFFECT WHERE YOU HAVE TO PAY AT COST YOU WOULD HAVE TO REMOVE A COUNTER FIRST EQUAL TO THE TARGETED CARDS THAT WOULD BE DESTROYED THAN AFTER THAT THE FFECT IS OFFICIALLY ACTIVATED WHERE DEFENDER WOULD NOT BE DESTROYED

to the poster who asked if you can save it from tribute

  • to the poster above me.... /facepalm NO you cannot because tributing/releasing is NOT the same as Destroying~MEOW~ Might of the BIRD Empire~~ 02:43, 19 July 2009 (UTC)


Defender, The magical knight's effect can be used in either player's Turn

Yes. Defender, The Magical Knight's effect is a trigger effect, which means it can be used during either players turn. Most cards that say "once per turn" can not be activated during your opponents turn because they are ignition effects.

Defender - battle phase!!

lets assume you leave a monster in atk pos and opponent declears an atk, defender's effect can be activated though it dosent state it negates the atk does this mean that btl damage still applies...

Yes, just like Shield Warrior, Mist Body and Heart of Clear Water while they're in ATK position that you used for the defense. --FredCat100 (talkcontribs) 01:04, August 7, 2010 (UTC)


thnx :)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.