FANDOM


Its effect isn't chainable, making it Continuous. Technically, it's a "summon effect", but we don't seem to catalogue those.--Deus Ex Machina 20:37, 4 January 2007 (UTC)

Actually, it can be chained, since the effect to equip it 'activates' as an Equip Card. And as you know, anything in a Spell/Trap Zone can be chained to. --TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 20:41, 4 January 2007 (UTC)

I can't find an English ruling that says anything. The text say that "You can equip this card from your hand as an Equip Spell Card...", not "You can activate this card as an Equip Spell Card...". Equipping a monster has no Spell Speed; activating an Equip Spell Card does. The Japanese rules say it doesn't use a chain link, but that you can respond to it the same way that you can respond to a summon (or the setting of a M/T card, etc.).--Deus Ex Machina 20:52, 4 January 2007 (UTC)

The only other example I can think of then, if the definition of what an Ignition effect actually is - One that can only be activated during Main Phase 1 or 2. You're activating an effect for something other than a Normal Summon to be performed. --TwoTailedFox (My Talk Page) 21:09, 4 January 2007 (UTC)

Its effect is a modification of Normal Summoning it, like how you activate Curse of Fiend during your standby phase.--Deus Ex Machina 21:20, 4 January 2007 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.