This is the talk page for discussing the page, Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming



When you use this card's effect, even Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End will go to the graveyard right?

--Jon red2001 05:16, 12 May 2009 (UTC)jon_red2001

It does yes. If it wouldn't, this card would be WAY overpowered. Besides nothing says that it doesn't ; there is no "(except this card)" in the lore. DarkHedge 16:41, 12 May 2009 (UTC)

Can you put 3 copies of this card in a deck?? --Jon red2001 07:29, 14 May 2009 (UTC)Jon red2001

No. This card is forbidden in Advanced Format Decks. This means, not even one copy of this card at all in your deck. Of course if you absolutely wish to play with it, declare your deck is Traditional Format since they move all Forbidden cards to Limited (1 max/deck). DarkHedge 17:11, 14 May 2009 (UTC)

i see, sorry i don't know much bout what you said Advanced, Traditional Format, im still a noobie XD

That's all right, but try not to forget to type four tildes after you wrote what you want to write. Typing four tildes will act as a signature. It makes your nickname, posting hour and date and time zone appear. DarkHedge 15:13, 15 May 2009 (UTC)

Is it just me or is the downgraded version; Sky Scourge Norleras more powerful? seeing as you get to draw a card by it's effect? depending on what card you draw, it could be potentially stronger - as well as make sure you don't suffer the drawback of this card should your opponent survive (which would be to be completely defenseless) --Sketa 20:21, 24 May 2009 (UTC)

In itself it's not more powerful. But sure, if ahead your opponent has like 1000 LP and you suddenly draw Luster Dragon then yes he's in trouble. DarkHedge 21:31, 24 May 2009 (UTC)

i used to play a real deck based on field chaos back in duelist leagues in which i destruct the field this card was one of them in my traditional format the other was chaos sorcerer. it was also one of my ace cards but it too has its weakness as i had my butt handed to me many times when i played this card. its this well worth the risk? - one was skill drain its greatest strength is also its greatest weakness. with out that powerful effect this card is no different than a ( dark ) blue-eyes white dragon. - another time i did not give any opening so i used its effect and it nearly cost me the game since it left me with 100 life points and my opponent with around 1500 LP and open for 2 turns untill i can throw down something good for protection. - a third time during a tag duel with my best friend who at this time uses a warrior/spellcaster or a deck with only spellcasters, i was being too careful i should had used it's effect but was rectlunt and lost due to snatch steal. -- 01:57, November 30, 2009 (UTC)(janlukky of youtube)

Anyone else notice "yoru" type-error on the card?

Only thanks to you pointing it out, that's pretty strange. -- 21:53, January 12, 2010 (UTC)

one question though, even though i still play this card in a traditional format. when the effect says send all cards to the graveyard, can i use inter-dimensional matter transporter to remove it form play until the end phase and its effect still works ? - --Janlukky (talkcontribs) 21:28, September 27, 2011 (UTC)janlukky

Prime Material Dragon vs. Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End

Can Prime Material Dragon protect you from Chaos Emperor Dragon-Envoy Of The End's effect? —This unsigned comment was made by (talkcontribs) 21:29, May 3, 2010 (UTC)

No it can't as Chaos Emperor sends cards to the Graveyard and doesn't destroy them, also please sign your comments with four tildes (~~~~). --Trivi-AM (talk) 21:37, May 3, 2010 (UTC)

if its sent to the graveyard then its being destroyed by the chaos emporer dragons effect. thus i can negate it, right?

i forgot to sign sorry184.32.68.208 21:47, May 3, 2010 (UTC)

Sending a card to the Graveyard isn't the same as it being destroyed, it even says that in the link I posted in my last comment:

...the effect of Dark End Dragon. Because its effect sends monsters to the graveyard, it cannot be chained to by the effects of Stardust Dragon, My Body as a Shield, Destruction Jammer, and the like because it does not 'destroy' the monster. Replace the words Dark End Dragon with Chaos Emperor Dragon and it's the same result. --Trivi-AM (talk) 21:57, May 3, 2010 (UTC)

From were can i special summon Chaos emperor dragon-envoy of the end from?-- 20:45, May 15, 2010 (UTC)

this card is special summoned from the hand by removing one light and one dark monster from your graveyard --Janlukky (talkcontribs) 21:32, September 27, 2011 (UTC)janlukky

Anime Effect

In the Appearance section for this card it says the burn effect is different, but I don't see it in the English anime. It seems the same to me.KamikazePyro (talkcontribs) 20:49, July 26, 2010 (UTC)

Main Card

I think a new one is needed: with this one you can barely make out the image.--Kagimizu-Seeya 'round 02:59, September 7, 2011 (UTC)

While a better photo/scan of this print may be possible, it is the most recent English print of this card, which is the print that gets used per our image policy. The fact that it was only released as an Ultimate Rare in Duelist Pack Kaiba doesn't really help much, though. ディノ千?!? · ☎ Dinoguy1000 03:35, September 7, 2011 (UTC)
Dang. Most wikis use the best quality image. If that's the latest that's great, but quality over TOR (Time of Release).--Kagimizu-Seeya 'round 03:55, September 7, 2011 (UTC)
If the quality is really horrible, we actually do prefer an older, better-quality image, but only until such time as we get a better-quality image of the most recent print. In this case, though, the quality isn't nearly bad enough to justify using an older print. ;) ディノ千?!? · ☎ Dinoguy1000 05:34, September 7, 2011 (UTC)
I have a limited edition print of the card in english. Should I put that on? EDIT: sorry about the signature problem I only have it set up on 1 wiki {{SUBST:Userbox|||background = green |imgoutln = blue |imagetextcolor = green |textcolor = blue |image = Perryrules |text = He's a really awesome wiki editor of action! In a fez!}} 15:49, May 12, 2012 (UTC)

Bad Quality Image

Why do we have to keep this low wuality image for this card?

I cant see the monster well... Dont we have something better?

Yano88 (talkcontribs) 18:16, October 31, 2013 (UTC)

This is the most recent printing of the cards, with up-to date-lore (uses PSCT). UtR images tend to not look so good when scanned, but our image policy states that we use the most recent card image. --Golden Key (talkcontribs) 18:24, October 31, 2013 (UTC)

OCG Errata Translation

So it seems this card's newest OCG iteration is in no way discernible for those that are unable to read it, unless they go over to the "Rulings" page where they can see that (apparently) its newest errata limits you to only using its effect for the turn. (I myself was wondering how the card can be only Limited in an era of Shaddoll and other cards.)

Should there be an "English Translation" section for cards that lag in rerelease behind the OCG and differ completely in effect? This could either be after "OCG" on the main page or be a note in "Errata" or, otherwise, could be an asterisk in "English" denoting that "this is not the final["-est"] version released to date"--thoughts?Parfalcon (talkcontribs) 23:50, July 5, 2015 (UTC)

It's unnecessary since "Chaos Emperor Dragon - Envoy of the End" has not received that errata in the TCG yet, and is still banned. The text shown on the page is how the card should be played in the TCG until it does receive an errata.--YamiWheeler (talkcontribs) 10:09, July 6, 2015 (UTC)
This wiki isn't only for TCG players. Excluding the OCG errata is stupid, and it should be listed on the main page. Magic90 (talkcontribs) 16:14, November 9, 2015 (UTC)
Agreed, TCG or Not I see no harm in listing both effects
Dread (talkcontribs) 16:51, November 9, 2015 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.