FANDOM


This is the talk page for discussing the page, Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon.

Please try to

  • Be polite
  • Assume good faith
  • Be welcoming

Talk Pages are only for the discussion on how to improve the article. Please post your questions on the Rulings Forum and general discussion on the Forum.

Anime Text

Wouldn't the anime text of the card be "This card can only be Special Summoned by" because of how, with the only appearance of the card in the anime, Yugi summoned it with Monster Reborn after it was destroyed (after meeting the requirements of the first summon though, of course.)Xbon (talkcontribs) 07:50, February 22, 2013 (UTC)

No, that was just a mistake, because they sucked with rulings at that time. You can see the anime card here. MadRest 12:44, February 22, 2013 (UTC)

English Anime version of Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon

I agreed with Senior D - Anime has loadcrap of mistakes back in the time they were first creating. Even Yusei misusing the Synchro Monster through rulings, and he still get him back onto the field through anime and latest movie release. --iFredCat 12:54, February 22, 2013 (UTC)

Duelist Pack: Memories of the Pharaoh reprint

BlueEyesShiningDragon-DP17-JP-OP

This is just something I began to think about after learning this card would be reprinted. Should this image be placed on the article until the latest print of this card is released in English? I translated the following text from this image here (as I cannot speak/read Japanese, unfortunately):
この力-ドは通常召喚できない 自分フィールドの 「責眼の究極竜」 ー休をリリ一スした場合のみ特殊召喚できる
①:このカードの攻撃 力は、 自分の地のドラゴン族モンスターの教x300アップする。
②‥この力ードを対象とする魔法・震・モンス夕一の効果が発艶した に発動できる。 その効果を無効にする

That website translated this text in English as "This power - as for do when “the ultimate dragon of the criticism eye” of your own field which usually cannot be summoned - riri one su it does the only, it can summon specially ①: Teaching x300 of the dragon family monster of your own area you raise the attack power of this card. The ②. magical shaking monsu evening deals with this power do departure gloss it did it can move the effect of one. The effect is made invalid."

So...since this is obviously not very accurate (but better than what Google Translator gave me), would it be best just to place the latest image on the article with my interpretation of how this was translated - Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must first be Special Summoned by Tributing 1 "Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon". This card gains 300 ATK for each Dragon-Type monster in your Graveyard. If this card is targeted by a Spell Card, Trap Card, or Effect Monster: You can negate that activation or effect. - or just post the new image for now? (At least until someone can properly translate the Japanese text I provided from this image or it is released in English officially.)--Cyber Dragon (Talk) (Contributions) 18:58, May 25, 2016 (UTC)

English takes priority over everything else. Until we get an updated english image, it stays as is. PhotonLegion95 (talkcontribs) 19:02, May 25, 2016 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.