FANDOM


Mermaid Archer

If I have a "Mermaid Archer" equip "Abyss Soldier" ("A Legendary Ocean" makes it level 3), can I still activate "Abyss Soldier"'s effect each turn? I recall when "Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning" was equipped to a "Relinquished" or "Thousand-Eyes Restrict" it was viable due to the wording of BLS-Envoy. However, I was also told that when "Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise" is in the Spell & Trap card zone, you can't use it's effect, so I'm curious. 65.213.205.67 08:06, 21 August 2009 (UTC)

Abyssal Return

If I have a face down scapegoat on my side of the field and my opponent summons Abyss Soldier and activates his effect. If I play scapegoat does it still get returned to my hand or sent to the graveyard?--98.176.28.12 05:51, 31 July 2009 (UTC)

From what I know, tokens are destroyed when "returned" or "removed". They don't go to the graveyard, but outside the field, as they originally they weren't monsters to begin with.

I think he means the card, not tokens, and no, the card goes to the grave and you get 4 tokens.--Helix-king 06:27, 31 July 2009 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.