Yu-Gi-Oh! Wiki
Yu-Gi-Oh! Wiki
Tags: apiedit Visual edit
(This is not a reason to remove the Japanese lore: we note what is printed on the card. If there's a mechanical difference, that goes in notes.)
Tag: sourceedit
Line 1: Line 1:
 
{{Anime card
 
{{Anime card
 
| article_messages = {{For|other later appearances of this card|""Jam Defender"" (later anime)}}
 
| article_messages = {{For|other later appearances of this card|""Jam Defender"" (later anime)}}
| reconstructed_lore = yes
 
 
| image = JamDefender-EN-Anime-DM.png
 
| image = JamDefender-EN-Anime-DM.png
 
| ja_image = JamDefender-JP-Anime-DM.png
 
| ja_image = JamDefender-JP-Anime-DM.png
Line 10: Line 9:
 
| lore = When your opponent [[target]]s a [[Monster Card|monster]] on your side of the [[Playing Field|field]] for an [[attack]] and you [[control]] a [[face-up]] "[[Revival Jam (anime)|Revival Jam]]", switch the target to "Revival Jam". If your opponent [[activate]]s a [[card effect]] that inflicts [[effect damage]] you can [[destroy]] 1 "Revival Jam" you control to [[negate]] the card's activation and destroy it. If you would take [[Battle Damage]], you can destroy 1 "Revival Jam" you control to reduce the Battle Damage to 0.
 
| lore = When your opponent [[target]]s a [[Monster Card|monster]] on your side of the [[Playing Field|field]] for an [[attack]] and you [[control]] a [[face-up]] "[[Revival Jam (anime)|Revival Jam]]", switch the target to "Revival Jam". If your opponent [[activate]]s a [[card effect]] that inflicts [[effect damage]] you can [[destroy]] 1 "Revival Jam" you control to [[negate]] the card's activation and destroy it. If you would take [[Battle Damage]], you can destroy 1 "Revival Jam" you control to reduce the Battle Damage to 0.
 
| lore_note = <ref group="note">Despite having the Japanese lore of its [[Card Errata:Jam Defender#Japanese|''OCG'' counterpart]], prior to its errata, "Jam Defender" did not function that way in the anime.</ref>
 
| lore_note = <ref group="note">Despite having the Japanese lore of its [[Card Errata:Jam Defender#Japanese|''OCG'' counterpart]], prior to its errata, "Jam Defender" did not function that way in the anime.</ref>
  +
| ja_lore = 相手モンスター1体が自分のモンスターに攻撃した時、フィールド上に自分の「リバイバルスライム」が表側表示で存在している場合、攻撃対象を「リバイバルスライム」に移し替える事ができる。
| ja_lore =
 
 
| appears_in_dm = 065, 066, 067, 074, 090, 096, 140, 141
 
| appears_in_dm = 065, 066, 067, 074, 090, 096, 140, 141
 
| decks =
 
| decks =

Revision as of 07:16, 24 June 2016

Jam Defender
  • Japanese: ディフェンド・スライム
  • Romaji: Difendo Suraimu
  • Translated: Defend Slime
JamDefender-JP-Anime-DM.png
<nomobile></nomobile>
Card type

Trap

Property

Continuous

Effect type

When your opponent targets a monster on your side of the field for an attack and you control a face-up "Revival Jam", switch the target to "Revival Jam". If your opponent activates a card effect that inflicts effect damage you can destroy 1 "Revival Jam" you control to negate the card's activation and destroy it. If you would take Battle Damage, you can destroy 1 "Revival Jam" you control to reduce the Battle Damage to 0.[note 1]
Appearances
Links

yugioh.com

Anime cards (Galleries: Yu-Gi-Oh!)

Other languages

Name Lore
Japanese ディフェンド・スライム 相手モンスター1体が自分のモンスターに攻撃した時、フィールド上に自分の「リバイバルスライム」が表側表示で存在している場合、攻撃対象を「リバイバルスライム」に移し替える事ができる。
Difendo Suraimu

Images

Decks

Search categories

Notes

  1. Despite having the Japanese lore of its OCG counterpart, prior to its errata, "Jam Defender" did not function that way in the anime.