This forum thread has been unedited for 2566 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.
I have call of the haunted that was set my previous turn, and I have obelisk the tormentor face-up on the field with another monster card on my side of the field, my opponent's has monsters on the field, during mainphase 1, I activated obelisk the tormantor by tributing itself and another monster to destroy all monsters on my opponents side of the field, After that I activated call of the haunted to special summoned obelisk the tormentor, would I now be able to attack directly with obelisk the tormentor?184.108.40.206 (talk) 18:00, June 14, 2013 (UTC)
Yes, its condition is reset after it leaves the field and comes back. 220.127.116.11 (talk) 18:05, June 14, 2013 (UTC)
It is still doing on mine when I go to the ruling queries forum I did not see this topic, I had no choice to find it via forum search text box.18.104.22.168 (talk) 18:15, June 14, 2013 (UTC)
Well, those cards with original effect but said "Once per turn" don't memorized itself even if it leaving the field and returning to the field in same turn. However, the cards with original effect but said "You can only activate/use "<card name here>" once per turn" instead will actually memorizing it own effect even if you forced it to leaving the field and returned to the field in the same turn - "Rescue Rabbit" is an example that blocked itself from be able to using it effect again in same turn after you return him to the Field using the effect of "Leviair the Sea Dragon" - of course, you can summon him many times but you can only use his effect once per turn. "Double Summon" is another example, it can be "activate" but it effect is already used once per turn anyways. --iFredCat 19:46, June 14, 2013 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA
unless otherwise noted.
Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.