FANDOM


Ok, simple question: Number 106: Giant Hand vs Galaxy Wizard: the opponent has Number 106 with 2 materials, i have a face-up Galaxy Wizard; i activate its first effect (level modification), the opponent chains HAND's effect, negating it. If i then use activate the second effect (fetching a Galaxy card from the deck) which works by tributing this card from the field, is it negated too? Also, on a side note, let's suppose the monster whose first field effect was negated by 106 had ALSO another effect that activates when it is destroyed and sent to the graveyard (sort of like shining angel), is that effect negated too? Thx for replying Imadmagician (talkcontribs) 14:06, June 2, 2015 (UTC)

No, on both counts. For Number 106's effect to apply it needs to continuously target that effect monster, once the targeted monster leaves the field by any means (whether destroyed by battle or self-tributing) it is no longer targeted and, hence, won't have its effect(s) negated.--PoirotH (talkcontribs) 14:45, June 2, 2015 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+