FANDOM


Line 6: Line 6:
   
 
:Unless a card's effect/activation is negated, or is dependent on it staying on its activation location (such as a "[[Dragon Ruler]]", whose Special Summoning effect will dissipate if moved to a different location from where it activated from, but not the case for a card like "[[Dragon Ice]]", which will be Special Summoned even if moved from the Graveyard to the hand or vice versa), a card's effect will always resolve, no matter its location. --[[User:UltimateKuriboh|UltimateKuriboh]] ([[User talk:UltimateKuriboh|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/UltimateKuriboh|contribs]]) 04:37, December 9, 2013 (UTC)
 
:Unless a card's effect/activation is negated, or is dependent on it staying on its activation location (such as a "[[Dragon Ruler]]", whose Special Summoning effect will dissipate if moved to a different location from where it activated from, but not the case for a card like "[[Dragon Ice]]", which will be Special Summoned even if moved from the Graveyard to the hand or vice versa), a card's effect will always resolve, no matter its location. --[[User:UltimateKuriboh|UltimateKuriboh]] ([[User talk:UltimateKuriboh|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/UltimateKuriboh|contribs]]) 04:37, December 9, 2013 (UTC)
  +
  +
:No, you can't even use Phoenix Wing Wind Blast against an already-activated Normal Spell/Trap Card. A Normal Spell/Trap, once activated, cannot be returned to the hand or Deck. [[User:Simple Guillotine|Simple Guillotine]] ([[User talk:Simple Guillotine|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Simple Guillotine|contribs]]) 13:07, December 9, 2013 (UTC)

Revision as of 13:07, December 9, 2013


Let's say I activate Threatening Roar and is chained by Phoenix Wing Wind Blast with the recently activated Threatening Roar as the target. Does Threatening Roar's effect resolve despite i's source card now on top of the deck or does its effect disappear?Horus-ra (talkcontribs) 03:58, December 9, 2013 (UTC)

Unless a card's effect/activation is negated, or is dependent on it staying on its activation location (such as a "Dragon Ruler", whose Special Summoning effect will dissipate if moved to a different location from where it activated from, but not the case for a card like "Dragon Ice", which will be Special Summoned even if moved from the Graveyard to the hand or vice versa), a card's effect will always resolve, no matter its location. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 04:37, December 9, 2013 (UTC)
No, you can't even use Phoenix Wing Wind Blast against an already-activated Normal Spell/Trap Card. A Normal Spell/Trap, once activated, cannot be returned to the hand or Deck. Simple Guillotine (talkcontribs) 13:07, December 9, 2013 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.