FANDOM


Line 14: Line 14:
   
 
::UltimateKuriboh... I would like to suggest you to read what its effect said. From what I knowledge, it don't "Negate" the destruction or effect of the target card. Does "Mystical Space Typhoon" negate "Torrential Tribute"? That's an answer. --<span style="font:10pt 'Bookman Old Style'">[[User:FredCat100/Smily Faces|<span style="color:#000">i</span>]][[User:FredCat100|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">F</span>]][[User talk:FredCat100#top|<span style="color:#000">r</span>]][[User:FredCat100/friends|<span style="color:#000">e</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Ruling List|<span style="color:#000">d</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Disambiguation|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">C</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Research|<span style="color:#000">a</span>]][[Special:Contributions/FredCat100|<span style="color:#000">t</span>]]</span> 18:13, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
 
::UltimateKuriboh... I would like to suggest you to read what its effect said. From what I knowledge, it don't "Negate" the destruction or effect of the target card. Does "Mystical Space Typhoon" negate "Torrential Tribute"? That's an answer. --<span style="font:10pt 'Bookman Old Style'">[[User:FredCat100/Smily Faces|<span style="color:#000">i</span>]][[User:FredCat100|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">F</span>]][[User talk:FredCat100#top|<span style="color:#000">r</span>]][[User:FredCat100/friends|<span style="color:#000">e</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Ruling List|<span style="color:#000">d</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Disambiguation|<span style="font-size:13pt;color:#000">C</span>]][[User:FredCat100/Research|<span style="color:#000">a</span>]][[Special:Contributions/FredCat100|<span style="color:#000">t</span>]]</span> 18:13, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
  +
  +
:::Yes, but it's not certain whether it still counts as the same target if it's flipped face-up. He targeted Torrential while it was face-down. [[Special:Contributions/31.11.101.253|31.11.101.253]] ([[User talk:31.11.101.253|talk]]) 18:14, April 21, 2013 (UTC)

Revision as of 18:14, April 21, 2013


Scenario 1: Let's say I control a Master Key Beetle and a facedown Torrential Tribute. I use Master Key Beetle's effect, targeting my facedown Torrential Tribute. Next turn, my opponent summons a monster, I activate Torrential Tribute.

Question 1: To protect my Master Key Beetle from destruction, can I apply Master Key Beetle's continuous effect to send my already-activated-torrential-tribute-that-is-still-currently-faceup-on-the-field to the graveyard??

169.232.93.222 (talk) 17:16, April 21, 2013 (UTC)

"Number 66: Master Key Beetle" don't negating the effect of "Torrential Tribute", so you can send that card to prevent his own destruction from happening and have all other monsters on the field destroyed. --iFredCat 17:35, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
Wait for rulings. Unsure if you can or not. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 17:48, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
UltimateKuriboh... I would like to suggest you to read what its effect said. From what I knowledge, it don't "Negate" the destruction or effect of the target card. Does "Mystical Space Typhoon" negate "Torrential Tribute"? That's an answer. --iFredCat 18:13, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
Yes, but it's not certain whether it still counts as the same target if it's flipped face-up. He targeted Torrential while it was face-down. 31.11.101.253 (talk) 18:14, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.