a jinzo is facedown and i activate ceasefire will ceasefire be negated once jinzo is fliped face up?72.85.36.53 15:39, 27 August 2009 (UTC)

Yes, Ceasefire will be negated by Jinzo's effect when flipped face up. Also, this topic belongs in the Rulings forum.Animedude3000 19:25, 27 August 2009 (UTC)

Continuous Effects (like the effect of "Jinzo") cannot "turn on" or start being applied during the middle of a Chain Link. It will wait until the Chain Link finishes resolving, and then "turn on".
If "Jinzo" is flipped by "Ceasefire", then the effect of "Jinzo" will start being applied after the current Chain Link resolves. So you flip the monsters, then inflict damage, then the effect of "Jinzo" will start being applied.
If "Jinzo" is flipped by "Acid Trap Hole", then the effect of "Jinzo" will start being applied after the current Chain Link resolves. So you flip "Jinzo", then destroy it, then you cannot apply the effect of "Jinzo" since it is no longer face-up on the field.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 23:42, 28 August 2009 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.