Can Greed Quasar's effect raise its level above 12? 03:24, 15 April 2009 (UTC) Wonderflux

No. 22:01, 14 June 2009 (UTC)

Yes. No ruling against it, plus the trivia states its the only card capable of doing so. 23:10, 14 June 2009 (UTC)

Yes, see this for more info.
-Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 13:09, April 22, 2012 (UTC)

Greeds level increase.

When it says it gains the level of the monster it destroys, does that mean that, say I destroy a level 3, his level is bumped up to level 10 thus making it 3000 ATK?—This unsigned comment was made by (talkcontribs) 01:35, August 7, 2011(UTC)

    • No. For every monster defeated it gains a 300 point increase. - Fidei Defensor - 12:35, April 22, 2012 (UTC)
This monster's Level is increased by the Level of monsters it destroys by battle.
The correct answer is yes. It is obvious if you read the card.
-Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 13:05, April 22, 2012 (UTC)


  • If this card is brought back from the graveyard is the counter of level-ups/destroyed monsters reset or does it keep those from when it was alive? - Fidei Defensor - 12:35, April 22, 2012 (UTC)
It's Level is reset. Just like how if you increase any card's ATK by an effect, it is reset.
Not many people check the talk pages, so the questions generally will be ignored for a very long time because people just don't check there much.
Ask on the forum.
-Falzar FZ- (talk page|useful stuff) 13:05, April 22, 2012 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.