|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Evilswarm Kerykeion vs. Effect Veiler|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2636 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
My opponent activates Evilswarm Kerykeion by banishing an "lswarm" as a cost. I veiler'd him. But then he claimed he can still perform the additional normal summon.
I know he's wrong, but I just need some confirmation.
- I don't beileve the extra normal will happen in this case, since it's not like Evilswarm Castor (which is a condition if it's normal summoned that turn, not part of an effect like Kerykeion). 126.96.36.199 (talk) 13:56, April 15, 2013 (UTC)
But isn't the effect to perform the additional normal summon also negated by veiler?
Your opponent should not be able to use the extra normal summon. The whole effect is negated. EVERYTHING it could possibly do for that turn until it's removed from the field is completely stopped. Aeron Solo wuz here (If you wanna talk) 21:00, April 15, 2013 (UTC)