FANDOM



My opponent activates Evilswarm Kerykeion by banishing an "lswarm" as a cost. I veiler'd him. But then he claimed he can still perform the additional normal summon.

I know he's wrong, but I just need some confirmation.

Thanks

71.109.71.21 (talk) 07:24, April 14, 2013 (UTC)

I don't beileve the extra normal will happen in this case, since it's not like Evilswarm Castor (which is a condition if it's normal summoned that turn, not part of an effect like Kerykeion). 24.12.202.163 (talk) 13:56, April 15, 2013 (UTC)
No, he can still extra Normal Summon. Effect Veiler negates the effect, not the activation. Kerykeion only needs to activate its effect for it to use the extra-Normal-Summon effect. 31.11.101.253 (talk) 16:17, April 15, 2013 (UTC)

But isn't the effect to perform the additional normal summon also negated by veiler?

169.232.220.102 (talk) 20:55, April 15, 2013 (UTC)

Your opponent should not be able to use the extra normal summon. The whole effect is negated. EVERYTHING it could possibly do for that turn until it's removed from the field is completely stopped. Aeron Solo wuz here (If you wanna talk) 21:00, April 15, 2013 (UTC)

True, I forgot it lasted the entire turn... 31.11.101.253 (talk) 21:45, April 15, 2013 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+