|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Espiritual Beasts?|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1994 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Okay, so, Espiritual Beasts (the Ritual Beast Fusions) are summoned with a Ritual Beast Tamer and a Spiritual Beast. (And can break contact to summon the same.) Espiritual Beasts are Spiritual Beasts too, right? So do they count for the effects of the Espiritual Beasts?
Example: Can I break contact with a Kannahawk the Tamed Espritual Beast to summon a banished Wen the Ritual Beast Tamer and a banished Petolphin the Tamed Espritual Beast? Mr.Prozac (talk • contribs) 21:40, January 2, 2015 (UTC)
- I think so, yeah, unless there's restrictions on the cards that limit the summons to non-Fusion monsters. In both English and Japanese, the Espiritual Beasts are technically part of the Spiritual Beasts, I believe. That being said, you may want to get more than one opinion. Sanokal K-T (talk • contribs) 22:58, January 2, 2015 (UTC)
- Not only would it mean you could easily plus, and maybe make some interesting combos....but the Espiritual Beasts are the only Ritual Beast monsters that have no restriction on how often they can be special summoned. It would be really nice to know for sure, so if you happen to know someone who might know the answer, I'd appreciate you asking them. Either way, thanks for answering my question. Mr.Prozac (talk • contribs) 23:51, January 2, 2015 (UTC)