|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Doom Virus Dragon's Effect|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 1785 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I just wanted help with these two rulings: I special summon Doom Virus Dragon to the field and activate it's effect destroying all my opponents monsters in hand, they control no monsters on field but two in the hand are gone.
The next turn after the draw they special summon a monster from the extra deck with more than 1500 atk using monsters with lower attack, would that monster be destroyed by Doom Virus Dragon immediately or at the draw phase next turn?
No, Doom Virus Dragon's effect does not apply to the Extra Deck for the obvious reason that you do not draw cards from there, unlike the Main Deck. And yes, even if Doom Virus is destroyed, its effect will still apply.--PoirotH (talk • contribs) 08:52, August 24, 2015 (UTC)
So then what would happen if they summoned a 1500 atk or more monster from the main deck after Doom Virus Dragon had it's initial effect activated?Eternumblaze (talk • contribs) 16:44, August 24, 2015 (UTC)