FANDOM


Line 11: Line 11:
   
 
So then what would happen if they summoned a 1500 atk or more monster from the main deck after Doom Virus Dragon had it's initial effect activated?[[User:Eternumblaze|Eternumblaze]] ([[User talk:Eternumblaze|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Eternumblaze|contribs]]) 16:44, August 24, 2015 (UTC)
 
So then what would happen if they summoned a 1500 atk or more monster from the main deck after Doom Virus Dragon had it's initial effect activated?[[User:Eternumblaze|Eternumblaze]] ([[User talk:Eternumblaze|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/Eternumblaze|contribs]]) 16:44, August 24, 2015 (UTC)
  +
  +
Nothing. Doom Virus Dragon's effect only applies to the monsters you [[draw]] from the Deck, not [[Special Summon]].--[[User:PoirotH|PoirotH]] ([[User talk:PoirotH|talk]] • [[Special:Contributions/PoirotH|contribs]]) 16:50, August 24, 2015 (UTC)

Revision as of 16:50, August 24, 2015

I just wanted help with these two rulings: I special summon Doom Virus Dragon to the field and activate it's effect destroying all my opponents monsters in hand, they control no monsters on field but two in the hand are gone.

The next turn after the draw they special summon a monster from the extra deck with more than 1500 atk using monsters with lower attack, would that monster be destroyed by Doom Virus Dragon immediately or at the draw phase next turn?

Also is the destruction effect of Doom Virus a lingering effect available even should it be destroyed.Eternumblaze (talkcontribs) 08:50, August 24, 2015 (UTC)

No, Doom Virus Dragon's effect does not apply to the Extra Deck for the obvious reason that you do not draw cards from there, unlike the Main Deck. And yes, even if Doom Virus is destroyed, its effect will still apply.--PoirotH (talkcontribs) 08:52, August 24, 2015 (UTC)

So then what would happen if they summoned a 1500 atk or more monster from the main deck after Doom Virus Dragon had it's initial effect activated?Eternumblaze (talkcontribs) 16:44, August 24, 2015 (UTC)

Nothing. Doom Virus Dragon's effect only applies to the monsters you draw from the Deck, not Special Summon.--PoirotH (talkcontribs) 16:50, August 24, 2015 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.