FANDOM


Can I special summon Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World with its own effect if i sending it to the graveyard from my handcard by effect of Hand Destruction?? —This unsigned comment was made by X zibit (talkcontribs) 07:24, December 24, 2009


Send is not the same as discard, so you can't special summon it. Falzar FZ 07:29, December 24, 2009 (UTC)

However, you could get it's effect if you useFine. —This unsigned comment was made by 75.106.250.67 (talkcontribs) 07:16, December 25, 2009


if so can you explain to me what the difference between Discard and Send?? —This unsigned comment was made by X zibit (talkcontribs) 03:41, December 26, 2009

Discard is a specific game action, that involves sending cards from the hand to the Graveyard (err, usually). If a card doesn't say "discard" in its text, then it doesn't discard.
Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
--Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 05:44, December 26, 2009 (UTC)
Discarding a card also Sends it, but it's not true vice versa. The only real difference I am aware of is for purposes of rulings in cases such as this. Danny Lilithborne 09:20, December 26, 2009 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+