|Forums:||Index → General Yu-Gi-Oh! Discussion → Dark World Rullings|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 3877 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
Can I special summon Goldd, Wu-Lord of Dark World with its own effect if i sending it to the graveyard from my handcard by effect of Hand Destruction?? —This unsigned comment was made by X zibit (talk • contribs) 07:24, December 24, 2009
Send is not the same as discard, so you can't special summon it. Falzar FZ 07:29, December 24, 2009 (UTC)
- Discard is a specific game action, that involves sending cards from the hand to the Graveyard (err, usually). If a card doesn't say "discard" in its text, then it doesn't discard.
- Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
- --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 05:44, December 26, 2009 (UTC)
- Discarding a card also Sends it, but it's not true vice versa. The only real difference I am aware of is for purposes of rulings in cases such as this. Danny Lilithborne 09:20, December 26, 2009 (UTC)