FANDOM


If you have Constellar Leonis on the Field and play Double Summon and Tensu, do you gain each of the respective normal summons since each one has their own condition? Leonis: You can normal summon 1 Constellar monster in addition to your regular normal summon. Tensu: You can normal summon 1 Beast-warrior monster in addition to your regular normal summon. Double Summon: You can normal summon 1 monster in addition to your regular normal summon.

Would you be able to Normal summon a Leonis, Summon another Constellar Monster, summon another monster, and then summon another Beast-Warrior monster on the same turn? 198.45.226.207 (talk) 17:58, May 7, 2013 (UTC)

No, only 1 of those effects. They all say, "You can only gain this effect once per turn." 31.11.101.253 (talk) 18:38, May 7, 2013 (UTC)

Oh, but technically wouldn't each effect be different? Since Leonis is only Constellars, Tensu is only Beast-Warriors, and Double summon is anything? You are only gaining each individual summoning effect once. 198.45.226.207 (talk) 21:23, May 7, 2013 (UTC)

That's just the ruling on it. Something like Kerykeion and Pahunder works in different ways because they are worded differently, their extra Normal Summon being non-inherent, and it occurs as part of the effect's resolution. By "this effect" in Leonis's lore, it implies all effects that say, "You can Normal Summon 1 monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set," regardless of what kind of monster it is. 31.11.101.253 (talk) 21:28, May 7, 2013 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+