|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Charge vs macro cosmos|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 3839 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
if my opponent activates charge of the light brigade and i chain macro cosmos, will my opponent still send 3 cards out of play and then add the lightsworn, or will the addeing the lightsworn not resolve. or will nothing happen? —This unsigned comment was made by 220.127.116.11 (talk • contribs) 19:47, December 26, 2009
- I'm honestly not sure. DeM would be better equipped to answer this. Since sending the cards is a cost, I'm inclined to think the effect would disappear, but I'm not certain. Danny Lilithborne 20:45, December 26, 2009 (UTC)
Sending the top 3 cards from your deck to the graveyard is a cost. When Macro Cosmos is chained, the cost has already been paid so Charge of the Light Brigade's effect resolves normally. If Macro Cosmos is already active, Charge of the Light Brigade cannot be activated since you cannot pay the cost. 18.104.22.168 21:54, December 26, 2009 (UTC)
- You rang?
- Anonymous is correct. "Macro Cosmos" is not active while you're paying the cost for "Charge of the Light Brigade", so the cards are sent to the Graveyard. Build the Chain:
- Chain Link 1: "Charge of the Light Brigade". Three cards are sent to the Graveyard right now. "Macro Cosmos" is not active yet, so the cards are sent to the Graveyard normally.
- Chain Link 2: "Macro Cosmos" activates (that is, "Macro Cosmos" is flipped face-up)
- Also, remember to sign your posts with four tildes ~~~~, since that automatically creates a signature for you.
- --Deus Ex Machina (Talk) 22:06, December 26, 2009 (UTC)
Ah i see sending cards to the graveyard is a cost, not an effect. I thought it was similar to pot of avarice. thanks for the answer 22.214.171.124 23:51, December 26, 2009 (UTC)