Yu-Gi-Oh! Wiki
Advertisement
Yu-Gi-Oh! Wiki


Can a targeted trap card be activated, in response to being destroyed? For instance, let's say my opponent has a set trap card on her field and it is my tun. I activate Mystical Space Typhoon to destroy it, can she chain using the targeted trap card and activate it's effect? (let's assume that her card is jar of greed) --Vayro (talkcontribs) 18:28, June 11, 2011 (UTC)

unless you activated Forced Ceasefire that turn or have a jinzo on the field, there is no reason they cannot chain jar of greed to your mystical space typhoon.--DoitForTheLulZ! (talkcontribs) 18:31, June 11, 2011 (UTC)

I prefer Trap Stun to Forced Ceasefire, though. --Dark Ace SP™ (Talk) 00:18, June 12, 2011 (UTC)
Only if they can respond in the Priority. But usually, the Turn Player always take the Priority first then oppose Player have their own Priority. Since Vayro is the Turn Player, and he have MST in the activate along with few cards above are mentioning, he can continue to ceasing the chain of his opponent's process. If Vayro's opponent was a Turn Player, then he cannot until his opponent is done with the chain. --FredCat 11:25, June 12, 2011 (UTC)
Advertisement