FANDOM



Hello, another question to ask. Tried looking in Rulings, didn't seem to solve. Anyways...

Let's say I have a monster face down, and a Book of Moon set. Then my opponent summons a monster, then uses Mystical Space Typhoon on my BoM. I chained it and used it on my opponent's monster, and it still Main Phrase 1. Does he/she still able to flip it face up? I know during Battle Phrase, you can't, but MP1?

And, let's say if it was the same situation, but the opponent already has a monster on the field. Can they flip it face up? THank you! Zlilyeakidz (talkcontribs) 03:45, March 1, 2011 (UTC)

Hi, Zlilyeakidz, One of the primary rules in Yu-Gi-Oh! is that a player may not change a monster's battle position:

  • On the same turn that the monster was Summoned or Set
  • If the player had already changed that monster's battle position this turn.
  • If that monster had already declared and attack.

So therefore, in your case, since your opponent's monster was recently summoned on the same turn that your flipped it facedown with Book of Moon, your opponent will not be able to Flip Summon that monster, even though it is the main phase. However, if that monster was summoned prior to this turn and has not yet declared an attack, then your opponent can just simply flip that monster face up.

I hope this helps. 25px 343 GuiltySpark Talk PageContributions 04:00, March 1, 2011 (UTC)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.