FANDOM


Since, the good people here on wikia already translated Blue-Eyed Silver Dragon, I have a question about it's effect. In YGO, I know that a player can't activate a card if they know that it won't have any real effect on the game state. So I'm wondering what would happen is someone tried to negate the effect of Blue-Eyed Silver Dragon with Solemn Warning, I'm guessing Blue-Eyed Silver Dragon would be destroyed, even though it says it can't be destroyed by card effects. I'm not talking about it's initial summon, but rather it's effect to summon a Dragon from the grave. 99.109.212.180 (talk) 13:47, April 21, 2013 (UTC)

Like before with "Jinzo vs. Counter Trap" craps, the Summon itself is negated so that monster won't be able to preventing the effect of those from successful. The actually Summon was negating, therefore the monster was never been on the field. It can stop the following monsters; "Black Rose Dragon", "Jinzo" and this dragon from be able to "become immune" to the destruction effect once they "hit" the field
Therefore, "Blue-Eyed Silver Dragon" wouldn't be able to null the effect of "Solemn Warning" in that way.
So if you were meaning for its second effect? Then only on the turn it was already Summoning onto the field - other than that, he can be killing and chopping into the pieces before you get the Normal Dragon out on the field. --iFredCat 13:53, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
What he's trying to say is that Solemn will negate the effect but won't be able to destroy him because of Blue-Eyed's effect. 31.11.101.253 (talk) 14:07, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
Yes, only on the turn he was Special Summoned, but on the turn he didn't, it can destroy him and the effect he was activating won't resolving. --iFredCat 14:09, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
Actually Fred, Silver is immune for 2 of your turns, the turn you summon him and up to the end phase of your next turn. But we know what you meant. --Dark Ace SP (Talk) 20:21, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
Re-read that lore careful... I don't recall "Until your next turn...", it said "until the next turn..." So it mean only 1 turn of your and 1 of your opponent's. Proofread before spit it on me, ok?
When this card is Special Summoned: Until the end of the next turn, Dragon-Type monsters you control cannot be... --iFredCat 20:25, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
Ahh, my bad Fred, misread the card. --Dark Ace SP (Talk) 23:55, April 21, 2013 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+