|Forums:||Index → Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Queries → Artifact Durandal vs Droll & Lock Bird|
|Please sign your comments with ~~~~. See Help:Signature and Help:Talk pages for further information.|
|This forum thread has been unedited for 2361 days and is considered archived. Please don't add to the discussion, unless absolutely necessary.|
I know Artifact Durandal is a new card from Primal Origin, but I have a question regarding it.
Artifact Durandal's second effect is sort of like a double-sided Disturbance Strategy (being speed spell 2 and all), and I am sure you guys know the Disturbance Strategy + Droll & Lock Bird combo (i.e. minus all cards in opponent's hand).
Judging from the wordings of Artifact Durandal, you can also use Durandal to perform the same combo in the place of Disturbance Strategy right?
- After Droll & Lock Bird resolves, drawing eff cannot be activated.--Lê (talk • contribs) 01:20, December 18, 2013 (UTC)
For those random people that happen to come across this thread, this is how the combo works (if it actually works at all):
C1. Your opponent activates an effect that adds card to hand. C2. You activate the Artifact Durandal's second effect. C3. You activate Droll & Lock Bird
R3. Droll & Lock Bird resolves R2. Both of you shuffle hands back to deck, but your opponent cannot draw back his/her cards. R1. Your opponent cannot add that card to hand.
This combo results in your opponent shuffling all his/her cards back to the deck without drawing.
This combo is not new however; the oldest form of this combo is achieved by using Disturbance Strategy, Protector of the Sanctuary, and Call of the Haunted. Nevertheless, the combo I suggested above is probably the easiest and most practical way yet (very practical indeed for decks that bring out rank 5 easily).