FANDOM


Hi everyone. I want to ask a ruling regarding Mist Valley Apex Avian. Can i activate its effect in response to the ACTIVATION of continuos spell/field spell/trap card? For example, can i negate Dragon's Ravine?

I'm Asking this because Apex Avian's effect says: "When an effect is activated, you can select 1 face-up "Mist Valley" card you control...". I am not sure...activating a card (like Dragon's Ravine or Divine Wnd of Mist Valley) means also activating its effect or not?

I made a very deep research for this ruling i and i found on 2/3 forums that i can negate those cards with Apex Avian because: "When you activate a Spell Card, you activate its effect. Even though Field Spell Cards are pretty much blank Cards when activated." Is this true?

I also tried to remake this case on DevPro/YGOPro and the result is this:

File:2qn2r9v.jpg
As you can see, here the game is asking me if i want to negate my own Divine Wind of Mist Valley...a card that has no effects when is activated.

Trap1994 (talkcontribs) 09:02, December 11, 2013 (UTC)

Yes, it can.
And DevPro/YGOPro are just fan-made. Stop using them for ruling testing.-- (talkcontribs) 10:03, December 11, 2013 (UTC)
In the future, please do not upload pictures to this Wiki for questions such as this. Upload it to a site like imgur.com instead, and place the link here. As such, I'm deleting the image you uploaded. --UltimateKuriboh (talkcontribs) 16:39, December 11, 2013 (UTC)
*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+