FANDOM


Hello Everyone! :)

As it is stated in my "User Profile", I am 60% collector and 40% duelist. I have two binders my collection, they are...

(1) Master Collection Binder = The cards in these binders are designated as "Do not use in a duel" and are akin to museum pieces (as in, "look only & don't touch". But in this case, it is "look only & don't use in a duel").

(2) Dueling Collection Binder = The cards in these binders are available in the "Master Collection Binder", thus they aren't restricted for dueling purposes. For example, I have "3" copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" in my "Master Collection Binder" and I have "3" copies of "Blue-Eyes White Dragon" in my "Dueling Collection Binder".

Here is the problem...

If I want to duel using cards from the "Master Collection Binder", I need to "proxy" them by taking cards from my "Extra Cards Binder" (the cards that are available in "3" in the "Master Collection Binder" and "3" in the "Dueling Collection Binder") and use the backsides of the cards with a piece of paper to designate which cards are being "proxied" in the "Master Collection binder".

Do you guys think that I am cheating by "proxying" cards from my "Master Collection Binder" with cards from my "Extra Cards Binder" or not?

As always, thank you very much for your assistance regarding this matter, I really appreciate them! :)

The Crazy Tactician! (talkcontribs) 09:31, June 3, 2011 (UTC)

In general Local Tournament/Duel place, it's widely acceptable, but in National or Regional, that's NOT acceptable due to judge and all people there. Since they all wish to prevent the cheating, they can only use the real card with silver/gold symbol at bottom right corner of the card. I am sorry. --FredCat 09:57, June 3, 2011 (UTC)
  • Hello again "FredCat" :)

Actually, I've never been to any tournaments at all nor do I have any interest in participating in one either. The reason that I asked this question was because I wanted to run a "Dark Necrofear", "Doom Dozer", "Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon", and "Uria Lord Of Searing Flames" deck, but they are only availabe in my "Master Collection Binder". The economy is tought right now and I can't afford the extra expense of purchasing another "3" copies of "Dark Necrofear", "Doom Dozer", "Blue-Eyes Ultimate Dragon" and "1" copy of "Uria, Lord Of Searing Flames". Thus, I am forced to "Proxy" them.

The Crazy Tactician! (talkcontribs) 10:28, June 3, 2011 (UTC)

*Disclosure: Some of the links above are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, Fandom will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Stream the best stories.

Fandom may earn an affiliate commission on sales made from links on this page.

Get Disney+